We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Waikiki and Diamond Head Hoverboard Tour
8

Book in advance
from
$179.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Aquarium
from $179.00
More Info
from $81.63
More Info
from $36.88
More Info
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveler rating
564
672
446
121
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
672
446
121
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life monk seal small facility tropical fish on display octopus gift shop seals exhibits species tank waikiki admission hawaii dragon volunteers audio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This is a cute, small Aquaruim. It is a nice place to see. They had some fish things in there I have not seen before. its around $12.00 dollars to get in

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 1owlbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Really no reason to visit this very small and limited aquarium. So much more to do in the Waikiki area. You will probably spend more time getting to and from this attraction than you will inside. I found the reef by the cruise ships to be much more interesting than the aquarium.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

If your looking to fill in time, its worth a look. But its nothing special. If your picturing Sea world you are way off the track. Its about 5% of what Sea world is.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank BenHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The shows were great, the location was great, the only downside was rain! Just expect it when you go since this is on the "wet" side of the island. It's definitely worth the visit and when you go, go by Uber to get there in half the time or less than public transportation or an expensive charter bus. The drive there (from Hilton Hawaiian Village) was beautiful along the coast!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank CT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Expected a bit more for Hawaii, but did put it all in perspective knowing tourists can go snorkeling and see so much beautiful marine life in the ocean!!! I do adore aquariums and try to visit any that are in cities I am going to be visiting. This one did not measure up to my expectations! The Monterrey Bay Aquarium and Baltimore Aquarium were so fantastic and I just thought Hawaii's would have exceeded those. All in all, if you are blowing time before your flight, this is a great place to visit. It really did not take over 30 minutes to see everything! It wasn't the worse aquarium that I have visited and the surrounding city is beautiful!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kmannwarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews