We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of tropical aquatic life”
Review of Waikiki Aquarium

Waikiki Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Waikiki Secret Beaches and History Tour
More Info
$145.55*
and up
Honolulu Segway Tour: Kapiolani Park, Makalei Beach Park and Queen’s Surf Beach
Ranked #48 of 328 things to do in Honolulu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Learn about sea life in Hawaii here.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views of tropical aquatic life”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Aquarium! While not big it still has lots of exhibits of local aquatic life. For the price it is well worth the time. My wife was disappointed only in that the gift shop was under renovation. Otherwise she loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    537
    345
    88
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great little aquarium”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We live to snorkel so it was great to see some fish we never spotted during our snorkels and also to learn the names of all the fish we did see. It was a bargain for $9 and a good rest bit out of the hot mid-day sun as well. Do it and enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great if you don't want to get wet!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We got free entry as part of our trolley pass. It was a very small aquarium, but i wasn't sure what i expected anyway! The seal enclosure is really cool as well as the display outside that shows off the reef and fish that live in the Hawaiian waters.
Smaller kids would like this very much.
It was well maintained and staff were very friendly.
Allow maybe 1.5 hrs to see it all if you take your time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank headwington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fascinating!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just loved it. Self guided with audio wand which is very informative. So many varieties and just loved the Monk Seals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Aquarium visit”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really very small and not much to see. Kind of surprised since there is a huge ocean right next to the aquarium. If the kids want to see it, fine, but I wouldn't list it as a must do on any vacation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waikiki Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Waikiki Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing