We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in Waikiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PF Chang's

PF Chang's
Reserve with OpenTable
PF Chang's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 2,339 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Lewers
Description: P.F. Chang is committed to providing an exceptional dining experience from the moment guests walk through the door. Every menu item is made to order from the freshest highest quality ingredients. Discover the difference. Taste the distinct flavors of the highly acclaimed Changs Spicy Chicken stir-fried in a sweet and spicy sauce, Soothing Lettuce Wraps, savory Mongolian Beef, or the Oolong marinated Chilean Sea Bass.
vandenberg village, ca
Level Contributor
388 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great food in Waikiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located in the Royal Hawaiian shopping center it was close to our hotel. Very nice menu and pleasant staff. We especially enjoyed the fried rice but everything was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    560
    206
    73
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everytime my family and I visit this restaurant we enjoy the food. This time was no except, the food met our expectations. However, our waiter was not the best. He would start walking away when we were still talking and did not seem very thrilled to be working there. Also, it was a bit pricey, but again the food was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We took out grand daughters to this resturant and they loved it. The wait staff is super with children and the food taste great. This is a very good restaurant.
We all loved it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fast61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Does it get any better than this?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just a short work from our accommodation we came across this delightful casual restaurant. staff were attentive, our medical dietary needs well catered for, by golly, they even parcelled up some food for our flight home. We went twice for dinner there it was so good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekbg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not gluten free despite what they say”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter and I both got very sick after eating off their supposed gluten free menu. We have since found out from other waiters who used to work there that general consensus is that gluten free is just some fad so they give you the same food everyone else gets. Thanks for ruining 3 days of our vacation P.F. Changs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinRancher66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edlockejr, Owner at PF Chang's, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I truly apologize for the experience you’ve had here at P. F. Chang’s Waikiki. We always strive to make our customers happy with great food and excellent service, and I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I do hope that you will continue to dine with us so that we may be able to better serve you. If there’s anything I can do to regain your confidence please contact me, Ed Locke – Operating Partner, at 808-352-3907.

Aloha,
Ed Locke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PF Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing