We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Apartment, Location, Service, Price in...”
other traveler has booked this property
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Lots of storage and also beach chairs, beach towels and beach cooler.
Private balcony to enjoy coffee, cocktails or meals.
Sofa bed so unit can accommodate FOUR guests.
Dining with seating to accommodate FOUR guests.
Updated bathroom with tub/shower.
Even RAIN shower option!
Laundry located on every floor!
Restaurant and Bar located on ground floor as well as adjacent to McDonalds and Starbucks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katerina7
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Apartment, Location, Service, Price in Honolulu”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As it was my first time booking a Holiday Rental instead of a hotel I was a little nervous.
From my first contact with the manager Tom I started to relax, he was professional, prompt with his responses , helpful and lovely to deal with.
We arrived in Honolulu at 6am and where exhausted ,however we understood that check in was at 3pm. At 12pm I received a call from a welcoming Lady who told me she knew we had come in early and would try to get us in by 1pm. And at 1pm we where in our apartment.That in itself would never happen with a hotel. True Personal Customer service at its best.
When we entered our apartment it was exactly as the photos show it.
Welcoming, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated.
The kitchen with oven ,microwave, large sink, large fridge was excellent.
The lounge area was comfortable with a great large flat screen TV.
And the Lanai/balcony a bonus with beautiful views.
The best air-conditioning which kept us cool and comfortable.
A washer and dryer on each floor.
Free Wi-Fi and car park reserved for your stay.
Honestly you could not find better accommodation.
At a third of the price,compared to hotels that are not half as good.
As if the Brilliant accommodation wasn't enough, the location was unbelievable.
Literally a minute walk to the main strip, 10min walk to the beach.
Surrounded by all that you need.
Amazing Holiday, with a big thank you to Tom for providing us with the best accommodation in Honolulu.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment. The Location. The Price.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back again!
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashMayo2...
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Waikiki Place. Tom ensured that everything ran smoothly and check-in / check-out took no time at all. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tom and his apartments to friends and family. Thank you so much Tom for making our trip run smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great service when booking and the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thanks so much! I hope you come back again soon.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachandS...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality customer service, close walk to Waikiki Beach”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tom and Kelly provided responsive customer service and were flexible for check-in time change request at the last minute. Very conveniently located less than 10 min walk to Waikiki Beach, valuable easily accessible covered parking near elevator, efficient A/C, consistently accessible wifi. Small bathroom which is expected for downtown Honolulu. Also stayed in Maui where the condo owner provided multiple beach towels, kayak, beach chairs and other items not present here, if you want to compare, and not having a dishwasher in downtown Honolulu is probably standard but first time staying here so didn't know; no measuring cups or devices for Tablespoon, 1/4 cup, 2 cups, etc. so tried to use blender or coffee mug and guessed poorly. A couple of times there were problems with the elevators-that's not the fault of the condo owners but the building management. A lower floor would have been preferred so could walk up/down rather than wait for elevator but the elevator wait for most of the time wasn't too long. Not too many rules for check out procedures. Would stay here again assuming competitively reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close walking distance to Waikiki Beach
Liked least: Took too long to get to/from condo room to vehicle with high floor room and slow elevators
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thanks so much for the FIVE STAR review. I hope you found the beach chairs, beach towels and cooler we provided that were in the closet. We try to supply everything needed for the kitchen but unfortunately, some items seem to grow legs. LOL. We had measuring spoons and cups in all the units and in fact have spares in storage in the building. Let us know the next time you come if things are missing and we will drop them off for you.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew V
Kawanishi, Japan
2 reviews
“Pleasant, Smooth and Efficient Service”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying at Tom's place was great, no problems what so ever. They even had a "Pack and Play" for our baby, too! Would stay there again in the future for sure. Centrally, located to every in the area, such as the beach and shopping. Exactly what we were looking for at the price we were looking for. We also found the security features of the building to be an added plus, so no need to worry about people just wandering in. The kids loved the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pack and play for the baby, that was very helpful.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
So glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you can come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much! We hope you will be one of our loyal return guests. As you noted we provide so much more than a hotel.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALegendNZ
Christchurch
1 review
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Nice, comfortable, clean and well equipped apartment. We had a short stay so did not find the need to cook, but would be easy to do in the apartment. Multiple ABC convenience stores within a half-block diameter, and the beach is a close walking distance. Close to public and sightseeing buses. Large DFS store is practically across the road. Great restaurant on the ground floor.

We stayed on the 19th floor, but is still not immune to noises from early-morning rubbish trucks at 4-5am, which I believe is a common problem in the downtown area if you are a light sleeper. Also a night club nearby which does play somewhat audible music till late night. Perhaps this may be a concern to light sleepers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thanks so much for the review. As you noted, being in the center of Waikiki has its pro’s and con’s. On the plus side, the unit is only minutes away from anything a guest could want; restaurants, shopping, night clubs and sinking your toes in the sand at the beach. On the down side it is in a very metropolitan area and some of our units can on occasion pick up the sounds from the street. During the day it is very enjoyable to have the patio doors open to enjoy our wonderful tropical weather. At night most guests and residents just close the doors and use the air conditioner (that is what I do in my condo in Waikiki). I have not had any guests doing this that have an issue with the sound from outside.
Thanks again and looking forward to having you back.
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Thanks! We hope you can come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing