We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
99
190
143
29
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
190
143
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwaikiki beachtwo blockskapiolani parkhonolulu zoobed was comfortableabc storewould stay here againan older hotellocation is greatfree upgradefront desk staffper dayup to datediamond headkitchenetteetsu
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 501 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great place to stay for a weekend. Great location and good pricing for the rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed at the Ewa on each of my trips to the Islands over the last few years.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ewa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Aloha Richard_Traveler_12,

Thank you for being a loyal guest to Ewa Hotel Waikiki. We value and appreciate your business. Come back again soon!

Mahalo,
Jennifer Batara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Ewa Hotel Wakiki for 7 nights in November 2012 and found it to be a wonderful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was only two blocks from Waikiki Beach and very close to transport (The Bus and trollies). It was also very close to the famous Teddy's Bigger Burgers!! We had a great time on our first visit to Waikiki and it helped knowing we had a great place to stay each night. I would definitely reccommend Ewa Hotel to friends & family and would not hesitate in staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ewa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Aloha Seznz,

Thank you so much for posting a review! Our location is one of our greatest selling feature and I am glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Hawaii by staying at Ewa Hotel. Teddy's Bigger Burgers is also a crowd-pleaser! Please come back again and we'll make sure your second visit to Hawaii will surpass your experiences from the first. :-)

Thank you,
Jennifer Batara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! When i go back to Honolulu, i will stay there again. I am recommending it to all my friends who will be visiting Honolulu. The location is extremely central. Only a couple minutes walk to the beach. The staff members are very friendly and helpful especially, John. The housekeeping also did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ewa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Aloha Ken H,

Thank you for your kind comments. Be assured that I will pass on your praises to the staff and to Jon. See you soon!!!

Mahalo,
Jennifer Batara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a great budget hotel in a perfect location, a block from the beach in Waikiki, 1/2 block from Kapiolani Park--my favorite area in Waikiki. It's spotlessly clean with pretty white bedspreads and a good supply of towels. We got a great internet rate from a comparison site for a studio with twin beds--it was only 2 nights so my husband and I jumped at the rate, but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom with a queen bed, and the twin beds in the front room. The room was well equipped with TV, kitchenette, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and cutlery/plates/cookware. We had a balcony that faced the street. WiFi and parking costs extra. There are no amenities like a pool or fitness center but the front desk is manned 24 hours a day with friendly staff. First class shopping and restaurants are on Kalakaua, but lots of great deals can be found on Kuhio and Kapahulu Ave. The city bus runs on Kuhio, which can get you all over the place. if you don't care about all the extras and just want a clean, quiet room near the beach this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ewa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Aloha IngasAdventures,

Mahalo from the bottom of my heart for your review! What we lack in amenities (pool, etc.) we make up for having the friendliest staff. Please visit us again soon!

Mahalo,
Jennifer Batara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in Ewa hotel for two nights in october 2012. Hotel staff are nice, the rooms are a bit dated but clean. The location is perfect - only a few blocks from the beach. All in all I think its good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ewa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Aloha Binobin,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments regarding the property! We are working very hard in getting our rooms refurbished and refreshed. See you again soon!

Mahalo,
Jennifer Batara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews