We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Location...Gorgeous View of Diamond Head from Balcony.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this Location...Gorgeous View of Diamond Head from Balcony.”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the perfect location for the Beach of Waikiki. Close to everything. Great restuarants onsite and a fantastic deli too. The view from the Balcony of our room was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonoAgent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWKM, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Aloha SonoAgent007,

Diamond Head is our most famous landmark on Oahu. We are happy that you were able experience the view during your stay. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,571
    1,529
    411
    138
    60
See reviews for
1,475
2,072
111
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We just returned from a 10 day stay at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. Everything was fantastic. Upon arrival, we found that our "partial ocean view" room was a little further back from the beach than we expected. We upgraded to an ocean facing view on the corner that included a view of Diamond Head. If you can afford the upgrade, take it. It is well worth it. The staff was great and very accomodating. The location can't be beat if you like to be in the middle of the action. The pool was nice with no shortage of chairs when we were there. Food and drinks at Dukes were great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the extra expense. The corner rooms #23 on each floor have a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armgiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWKM, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Aloha armgiem,

We are happy to see that you choose to upgrade to the ocean view rooms. Having Diamond Head plus the ocean is spectacular. We hope that you started planning to return next year! Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I came to the Outrigger on the Beach after staying 4 nights at The Westin Maui. All I can say is WOW. The service and hotel room outshone the Westin 100% (execpt for the beds), and was $150 less a night. The staff was always ready to help with a smile. The location is right on the beach, and right above Duke's and Hula Grill, so we were able to eat superbly our entire 5 days and have easy access to the beach. (Hula Grill also has the BEST happy hour deals- and great views.) The ONLY thing I can say negatively about the hotel were their bed pillows. They are so thick and overstuffed- I ended up sleeping without one and my neck was always stiff. My husband didnt mind them though, so it may just be me.

But I LOVED this hotel!!!!! I also think their sister hotel, Outrigger Reef, is great- we always ended up their for the bar and food at Shorebirds- and it is located right near Lewers street, where a majority of the bars are in Waikiki. (But Outrigger on the Beach was only three blocks away, so it wasnt a long walk.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susisaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWKM, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Aloha Susisaurus,

Thank you for such great compliments! We are ecstatic that we could make your stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Memorable. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel did all they could to handle our requests, and they did it extremely well. We have stayed here before and its always wonderful. The maid service is great and they are all so cheerful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a vacation for all vacations one month in Waikiki> Wow, booking the Outrigger with my travel agent and what a choice. The best place on the beach, ocean view on the sunset side 14th floor. Service was great,room was great, beach was GREAT food and drink great,maid service great. It was such a treat to spend a month in the sun what a way to recover for what ales you.....I took in the daily lessons for lei making and what ever else they had going on. It was well worth it.Such memory's to bring back and share with friends and family.The sunset are just the best and you cant beat the weather.Planning to travel again this coming winter and will be staying here again.
This is the best

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hawaiiangirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a ocean front room, and it's worth the money - what a stunning view. Rooms are nice, staff is so-so in terms of being friendly. You are in the middle of Waikiki, so most things are in walking distance. I read a lot of mixed feedback about Waikiki, but my family and I just loved it. It was lively but not crowded (might be different over Christmas).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We are here at the moment and the location is great staff friendly and helpful....but be wary if you are booking an ocean view as we are in 1220 and when you lie in bed you look straight at the highrise beside you. To see the ocean you need to standing very close to the balcony or you just see hotels. If you get rooms 21 or 22 it's fine . The reception staff just shrugged their shoulders and said sorry someone needs to get those rooms.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Deb5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,973 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Address: 2335 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing