We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Seafood Place”

Blue Water Shrimp and Seafood Co.
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Place”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I went there twice, once for lunch and then dinner. The price is pretty fair. I had a lobster tail and prawns for about 30 bucks. The food is pretty good and service is fairly quick. They cannot serve alcohol in the International Market Place food court. Sitting is in the common area in the courtyard and you pick up your meals at the counter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owleyes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    119
    35
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hard to believe good seafood is available in the international market place, but here it is”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

After you feel like you can't shop anymore in the market, but don't want to walk back to your hotel to change for dinner, stop here and get some really good seafood. The lobster tail, shrimp, and sides were $25, and its served out of a concession stand. You will be eating at community tables, but if you time it right, there's free entertainment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jone2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Main meal”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband & I had the Lobster,prawns & ribs combo we got one each, I would recommend between two just get one it was one of the best meal we had in Hawaii. Very popular place very busy so that shows how good the meals are would fully recommend this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fleeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good seafood...lots of rice”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Like much of the cuisine you'll find in Waikiki, rice and more rice is part of the meal. Though the seafood provided in our meals was good, the portions were on the smaller side for us

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive restaurant quality food at a great price”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I had seen others eating from this place on visits to the international market place so decided to make the trip for dinner as it looked so good. We were not disappointed. We both had lobster and shrimp combo (£25 each) which came with rice, salad and corn. It was truly amazing and we both left full and very happy, at a fraction of the cost it would be in a restaurant. Some reviews have complained about the seating but you are in a food court! Ask for it to go and sit on the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcat131983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Shrimp and Seafood Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing