We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bikeadelic Hawaii
from $79.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
66
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented bikes road bike excellent bikes diamond head great maps bike tour great ride hanauma bay helmets trek route rode shop clay hybrid saddle cyclists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

I went on a bike tour to Makapu’u lookout with Clay and it became my best ride ever! I had booked a pro carbon bike so I had a chance to ride Domane. The bike was in good condition and it was really comfortable and light. Upon Hanauma bay, it was a bit tough for me because it was a little hilly but Clay let me take a break at the top so I could catch my breath. :D
Beautiful weather, amazing views and a fun ride made my day! For anyone who’€™s looking for a place to rent a bike in Honolulu, I highly recommend Bikeadelic. Everyone was so kind and friendly! I will definitely return next time I visit Hawaii.
Thank you so much for the great and the most memorable experience Bikeadelic!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank zoek958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikeadelic, Owner at Bikeadelic Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha, I'm so glad you and Clay had an awesome tour. That route really is beautiful and best experienced via bicycle! Come back and see us again. We have a few more route options I think you'd like too! Ride Aloha, Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Travis and Clay could not have been more accommodating with my vacation plans . I’m am an avid biker and so is my wife. They worked with my schedule and my different road workouts. They provided maps and much insight on the island with variety of routes. The cost could not have been more reasonable and flexible .The staff truly made a difference in my experience .

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikeadelic, Owner at Bikeadelic Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Aloha John, thanks for your review. I'm glad the Bikeadelic Team was able to help make your trip to Oahu even better! We're always happy to work with our guests schedules and make suggestions for routes and destinations. We love having nice bikes for rent, and just imagine what we'd want on our vacation. Hope to see you again next time. Ride Aloha, Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

It was amazing, definitely I recommend to everyone.Carl was very kind and knowledgeable guide.weather was simply awesome.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikeadelic, Owner at Bikeadelic Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Aloha, I'm glad you enjoyed our guided tours. Carl is certainly a local expert when it comes to showing the sites via bicycle. We're happy to have him! Come back again and we'll be sure to order sunshine (and maybe a few rainbows) then too! -Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

I needed to rent a bike for a race on Oahu and Bikeadelic met that need. The Trek road bike was in excellent condition and the staff took extra time getting it set up for me. Great shop!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gwoodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikeadelic, Owner at Bikeadelic Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Aloha, I'm glad we were able to make the trip a bit easier and give you a great bike for the race! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I had a couple hours to kill before leaving on my flight home to California. I rented a nice carbon bike from this shop and can honestly say it was my favorite activity while I was visiting Oahu. The views up on Mt Tantalus are amazing. It’s so quiet and peaceful up there- so nice after the crowds and noise of Waikiki. I highly recommend renting a bike from this shop! They will give you a good map and easy directions, as well as a helmet and anything else you might need. Go for it!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikeadelic, Owner at Bikeadelic Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Aloha Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We're glad we could share some aloha on two wheels with you! Tantalus is an awesome ride with great views, you picked a good one! We certainly strive to be an affordable option for those wanting to get out and ride, perhaps escape the business of Waikiki. Swing by again next time you're in town and we would be happy to show you a few more great routes! Ride Aloha, Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews