We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“circle island tour”

Discover Hawaii Tours
Ranked #78 of 334 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leave those giant motor coaches to the herd. Savvy travelers join Discover Hawaii Tours on our small-group tours that include the Road to Hana, island sightseeing, eco tours, private tours and much more. Our huge selection of tours and our friendly, professional tour guides create an unforgettable experience of Hawaii that you'll love. We want you to feel at home in our islands, and it's our mission to provide the perfect tour for your Hawaiian vacation. We want you to love our tours so much that you’ll tell your friends! Since 1995, we’ve hand-selected the finest tour guides in the islands. Our guides are experts on Hawaiian history and culture, including Pearl Harbor and ancient Hawaiian folklore. When you choose Discover Hawaii Tours, your tour guide will be as memorable as the breathtaking sights around you.Discover Hawaii Tours is a locally owned and operated company with headquarters in Honolulu.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

highly recommend it! we got to see movie attractions, swim in a waterfall, visit many beaches.
the guide knows a lot about Hawaii, Christine was great

1  Thank fraz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverHawaiiTours, Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Mahalo for the gracious review. We are glad to know Christine took good care of you on the Circle Island Tour. It was our pleasure to take you along and share our culture and heritage we're so proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pearl harbor"
in 1,208 reviews
"road to hana"
in 164 reviews
"eco tour"
in 135 reviews
"great tour"
in 327 reviews
"dole plantation"
in 260 reviews
"ultimate circle island"
in 78 reviews
"day tour"
in 234 reviews
"polynesian cultural center"
in 73 reviews
"the big island"
in 167 reviews
"city tour"
in 114 reviews
"waimea falls"
in 54 reviews
"arizona memorial"
in 229 reviews
"byodo in temple"
in 48 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 94 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 81 reviews
"driver guide"
in 58 reviews
"pali lookout"
in 46 reviews
Filter

1,534 - 1,538 of 3,915 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our group of 8 booked a flight from Maui to Oahu to see Pearl Harbor. The charter plane with you arranged for us with Royal Pacific Air was nothing short of amazing. Our pilot, Sean, was professional, personable and prompt. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by our driver named Rick. The personal time and attention he gave to our group was impressive. We will definitely book activities with your company in the future.

1  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverHawaiiTours, Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Mahalo for the gracious review. We are glad to know that Sean and Rick took good care of you and your group on the flight and Pearl Harbor tour. It was our pleasure to take you along and share the culture and heritage we're so proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Aloha. We took the total Pearl Harbor tour on 6-3-14 had Koko or "Special K" as our guide. Had a wonderful trip, very informative local young man. Gave you plenty of freedom to roam around the sights we visited. Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, Missouri battleship, Punch Bowl, and quick city tour. We had a bit to eat on the bus. Overall a great experience for a bus tour. Would highly recommend this company for a professional tour. Very friendly and professional. A great time for whole family. Small buses with 24 people on bus, not 60, makes for a much better trip.

1  Thank BLland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverHawaiiTours, Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Mahalo for the gracious review. We are glad to know Koko took good care of you on your Pearl Harbor tour. It was our pleasure to take you along and share the culture and heritage we're so proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I would like to thank Tavita, Andrew and the staff of Discover Hawaii tours for being very well organised.On my first time visit, i traveled with my 2 daughters( adults) and mom and was grateful for their time and expertise in , showing us the beautiful sights and providing detailed explanation of all the scenes. Excellent company and would definitely like to compliment Tavita and Andrew. I would definitely recomend to others

Thank kamaldaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverHawaiiTours, Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Mahalo for the gracious review. We are glad to know our staff took excellent care of you and your family. It was our pleasure to take you along and share the culture and heritage we're so proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booking with Discover Hawaii was a great choice. Our delay in booking for Pearl Harbor meant we could not get tickets directly through the NPS. So in order to be able to visit the Arizona Memorial we had to utilize a tour agency. Reading reviews of various providers narrowed the choices to Discover and a few [nameless] other companies. Discover had better ratings and more than some other small outfits. We decided that in addition to Pearl Harbor we also wanted to see the Polynesian Cultural Center and the Byodo-In Temple. The tour would also stop at the north shore at Sunset beach.

Our guide and escort, Hana, was superb! Not just blowing wind here either. This guy was funny, articulate and extremely knowledgeable in more than just the sites we visited or passed by. It made the day fun, exciting, interesting and a true pleasure. It didn't hurt that the rest of group was enjoying the day as much as we were. That is so, so helpful when doing tours in a group format. Because we were all on time for returns from scheduled stops he threw one extra in; the Laie Point State Wayside Park. Wow, what an amazing surprise stop.

Our tour started early, by choice, so we could avoid some lines at our first stop; pickup time at our hotel was 6:15am; Pearl Harbor. Smart choice. We were put on the smaller size bus which carries only 25 people max not like the larger ones carrying 65. The line at PH easily doubled in size shortly after we arrived [7:30am] and got into line. All of our stops were nice though some were short. Those shorter stops however sufficed to get out, stretch and get a few snapshots before quickly moving on. I saw some reviews of Discovery that were less than stellar. I can and will not echo those sentiments. My rating is due in larger part to Hana then the small pleasurable group we were with.

Our day was remarkable and I would do it again and again. Though I would hedge to be with Hana again, whenever and wherever possible. Big mahalo to Hana for such a memorable day.

Thank j3mmr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverHawaiiTours, Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Mahalo for the gracious review. We are glad to know your enjoyed your Discover Hawaii tours. It was our pleasure to take you along with us and teach you the culture and heritage we're so proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Hawaii Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Hawaii Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing