We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent!!!!

We extensively researched tour companies before our first trip in 2007 & 2012 before choosing this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SandyBlgtn
,
Bloomington
Worth Every Penny

There were so many tour groups to choose from but Im sooo glad we booked it with this company! Our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Nomad210155
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 3,976 reviews
  
Reviews (3,976)
Filter reviews
3,940 results
Traveler rating
3,120
420
138
103
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,120
420
138
103
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl harbor eco tour road to hana great tour dole plantation ultimate circle island day tour polynesian cultural center the big island city tour waimea falls arizona memorial would highly recommend this tour byodo in temple his knowledge driver guide pali lookout
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,940 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were booked in for E1 Ultimate CI Adventure tour which was a tour of the Island of Oahu. A representative from Discover Hawaii Tours phoned us to say they no longer ran that tour and would we like to do a similar tour. Our booking was for Wednesday 22nd August 2018, but we were informed that this new tour did not go on a Wednesday, only a Friday. We agreed. However, Hurricane Lane was threating on Friday 24th August and almost everything on the island closed. We received another phone call to say the tour was cancelled and we would receive a full refund. After many emails to this company, we are still waiting on our refund. We did do A Day at Pearl Harbour with Discover Hawaii Tours and enjoyed that tour immensely. We would certainly recommend the Pearl Harbour tour, but under the above circumstances would not suggest you do it with Discover Hawaii Tours. It is now November 16th and we can not understand why Discover Hawaii Tours will not refund our money or answer our emails. Disgruntled customer.

Thank Diane903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

They cancelled our tour and promised a refund. That was 5 months ago. They kept promising a refund and now they don't respond to emails. Lost over a $1000.00 AUD.
They need to be shut down.

Thank frasermartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These people will take your money and not refund after they call you the day of and tell you there is no availability!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

Thank Vacation39479750718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our tour was cancelled without any notice. We paid in June because they needed to book our flight from Maui to the big island. When we got to Hawaii and called to confirm, they said the tour was cancelled. They never even booked the flight, so they took our payment without ever intending to provide a tour. The person on the phone said they probably would not refund because they are going out of business and another company is booking the tours, I guess under the same website. We are out $2100. Going to report to the better business bureau and trying to get help from my credit card company. FRAUD!!!!

Thank WineLover-SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a Kualoa Ranch tour through them, they contacted me 2 days before the tour (not great when your already on holiday and have it all planned out) to say there was no availability (even though I had a voucher confirmed and booked several months before). Tried to contact them to rebook but they said no availability so cancelled and booked direct with the ranch with no issues (on the day they said no availability) Still awaiting a refund and chasing it they refer me to some firm that bought them out which wont reply to me. So off to the credit card company.... Seems this is quite common with them recently...

Thank ashleytowers1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

As with other reviews on this company - we were scheduled for a volcano tour and it was cancelled two days before the trip was scheduled.

Seems they book the trips with other companies and you get the run around when trying to get a refund.

They promised a 100% refund guarantee - Does not exist

Patiently waiting..........

2  Thank AndyThompson1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We extensively researched tour companies before our first trip in 2007 & 2012 before choosing this company. We were absolutely thrilled with all of the wonderful tour guides--2 on Oahu & one on the Big Island. I can't sing their praises enough! The only 'ding' we found in researching was that this company wasn't always perfectly tight on their schedule, but we found everything else to be BETTER than we expected! If you are going to Hawai'i to be on a tight schedule, then maybe you need some extra relaxation time! We still distinctly remember our 2 different tour guides & even saw one of them on a subsequent trip! If you want to relax, have FUN & see the sites, THIS is the one to choose!

Thank SandyBlgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were so many tour groups to choose from but Im sooo glad we booked it with this company! Our driver, Kona, was a WEALTH of knowledge and was like a walking booking of Hawaiian knowledge. He guided us in all the right directions, was giving us tips on where to sit/see activities and we felt like it was our very own private tour group! How he could remember all the names, dates, and history was mind blowing. 100% worth every penny

Thank Nomad210155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sadly, we thought we were going to get a spectacular day trip. A week before our trip, I contacted them to see if all was still good due to the recent volcanic activity and hurricane flooding. They told me that they had to cancel and I would be getting a full refund. I never did get a full refund and was out over $3k.
Hawaii has too many options to spend your money way more wisely than wasting time and money with this type of service (lack of) and dishonest business practices.

2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you don’t take this tour you’re missing out! It is an all day affair with so much to do and see! Our tour guide, Sam, was the best and definitely made the ride to and from the different locations enjoyable AND educational.

Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews