We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our tour to Pearl Harbour!”

Discover Hawaii Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.70*
and up
Oahu Circle Island Tour
More Info
$136.12*
and up
Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure
More Info
$188.47*
and up
Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation and Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki
Ranked #20 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leave those giant motor coaches to the herd. Savvy travelers join Discover Hawaii Tours on our small-group tours that include the Road to Hana, island sightseeing, eco tours, private tours and much more. Our huge selection of tours and our friendly, professional tour guides create an unforgettable experience of Hawaii that you'll love. We want you to feel at home in our islands, and it's our mission to provide the perfect tour for your Hawaiian vacation. We want you to love our tours so much that you’ll tell your friends! Since 1995, we’ve hand-selected the finest tour guides in the islands. Our guides are experts on Hawaiian history and culture, including Pearl Harbor and ancient Hawaiian folklore. When you choose Discover Hawaii Tours, your tour guide will be as memorable as the breathtaking sights around you.Discover Hawaii Tours is a locally owned and operated company with headquarters in Honolulu.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Loved our tour to Pearl Harbour!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide named Dennis. During the comfortable ride in a brand new bus, he shared many insights on hawaiian history in a funny and memorable way! Not the boring history you can fall asleep too. As we drove by, he always pointed out significant sites of Honolulu, touristic spots and the meaning of Hawaiian words. Most importantly, he gave excellent advice for the actual tours for line-ups, for sitting at the movie clip they show before going to the memorial and tips on where to sit to get good pictures going from the ferry to the memorial site.
What a pleasure to be part of his tour! Learned a lot and had a great happy time. Great company that hire great people!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,006
    400
    132
    97
    120
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Circle Island Tour with Discover Hawaii Tours”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We took a Circle Island Tour with Discover Hawaii Tours on April 11, 2012. Our guide was Greg and he was great!! This was a fantastic tour, and I would certainly recommend it!! A good value for the money!! Lunch was included on this tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor Tour”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were so happy that we took this tour with Discover Hawaii :) Hana our guide and driver was very informative all thru our trip. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends Mahalo for such a great time. April 11, 2012 Arl Hts, IL

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kava661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure Tour”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We took this tour on April 12, 2012. The places we stopped at along the tour were great and very picturesque. The waterfall at Waimae Valley was lovely and we did get to swim in the pool and the water was freezing but a welcome relief from the hot, humid weather. The lunch provided was delicious and the beach where lunch was served was very nice and welcomed as we hadn't had anything to eat or drink for 6 hours! However, the tour guide although very knowledgeable about the sites and Hawaiian history (sorry I cannot remember his name) was at times very unprofessional in my opinion. Directing his attention to a woman who ingratiated herself and her son into our tour group at Waimae Falls and regailing us with some unbelievable story about his time in another State did not impress me and others on the tour. Also, one should not discuss politics unless asked. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see Oahu but I hope you do not get the same tour guide.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank CruzDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance2010, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Hawaii Tours, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed the circle island tour, Waimea Valley is one of Oahu's most beautiful places to visit. We search for the best available lunch options for our tours, so it's great to know you enjoyed the meal. Our tour guides are some of Hawaii's best, sharing extensive knowledge of the islands. It really makes a difference to tour with an expert guide, we are always striving to be the best. We hope to see you again in Hawaii, aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
“Amazing Tour--well worth every penny!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was a great trip and well worth it! Our tour guide, Hana, did a great job at making it fun and interesting and we were able to add in some wonderful photo opportunities! We highly recommend it to anyone!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Hawaii Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Hawaii Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing