We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber) (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
vernon bc canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We were in room 1509. We were in a line of 20 people to check in, about half an hour to get in. Luckily the clerks knew Japanese or it would have been a lot longer. If you like to sleep maybe try somewhere off the boulevard. The regular noise starts at 3:00 am with banging of trucks unloading and backup alarms, people yelling etc. We were also at the hotel during the yearly Honolulu marathon!! 20 thousand extra people in the area. They ALL ran by the hotel between 5:00am and 1:00pm. If we had been warned by our travel agent we would never ever have gone here. Not the hotels fault for sure. Other than the extremely busy in-house restaurants, the hotel was well kept and clean. Really liked the morning paper with my coffee that we bought down the street every morning. Only had the room coffee the first morning, it was really bad just like every other hotel we have been to. We will probably never never go back to Honolulu again. Had way more fun in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    1,072
    326
    71
    30
See reviews for
697
836
122
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noboribetsu, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed here the last two years on business, and am going back again next week with the family. Great location, staff, and price. Rooms were clean and spacious. Only thing missing was a microwave. All around, a great hotel. Hope they still have the happy hour at Jimmy Buffets!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muromik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

I travel regularly to Honolulu, and this was my first stay at the Waikiki Beachcomber. I booked through Hotwire for a good rate ($129/night), and was given a large standard room with king bed and big bathroom. My room was on the 9th floor on the side away from the Int'l. Marketplace and was really very quiet, plus had a peak ocean view from the balcony. Everyone in the hotel was very nice and accommodating, and the valets always greeted me with "Welcome home" when I came back to the hotel. The valet parking rate was stated as $18/day on Hotwire, but was $30/day at the hotel (since it became a Holiday Inn, I think). I brought this to the attention of the front desk and the manager honored the Hotwire rate. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on our way over to Seattle.
We have been to Waikiki before but first time at this hotel, we loved the hotel, didn't need a sea view and didn't have any view at all only over the back of the hotel. We had read reviews about the noise from the International market place that is almost next door, but we didn;t hear any noise at all. the room was quite large bed very comfortable and location very convenient. Macys was right next door, so good shopping very close by.
We ate at Jimmy Buffets one night and good value for money. We went acroos the road to the Cheesecake shop for dinner one night, a great place to eat also. The trolley buses run right outside the door and free travel on the pinkline trolley bus out to Ala Moana shopping centre while staying at the hotel.
This hotel is very central to all shopping, a short walk from the beach, and bus stops to go anywhere on the island.
Would recommend this hotel for a resonably priced stay in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Beachcomber for 4 nights prior to moving into a condo we had rented. Wished we would have stayed the entire 3 weeks at the Beachcomber. We were on the 19th floor Partial View. The room was HUGE and very clean. The breeze that came in the huge sliding Lanai doors was just wonderful. My husband and I have both agreed even though the condo was great, when we return next year we are going to stay the entire time at the Beachcomber if we can get the floor and view we want.
Mahalo to the Staff, they were all wonderful. Hope the Holiday Inn keeps the Beachcomber a wonderful place to come back to through the years.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoandGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Back again to the Aloha state and we were welcomed by our friends at the Beachcomber. It is so refreshing to arrive and we hate to leave. Mahalo to our wonderful friends Jenny, Kristina and others as well as our new friends like Loan and Mark at the hotel.
We were treated like Ohana. The renovations appear to be completed and the hotel is looking great.
We had a great view of Diamond Head and the Waikiki Beach. The International Market Place is adjacent to the hotel and the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Centre is across the street.
Waikiki is a tourist mecca and the shops are open late, usually 11 PM. There are many buskers on the sidewalks which can be a little loud if you are an early to bed person. They do shut down when the shops close and it is quiet after that. Almost all hotels on Kalakaua Ave experiences the same problem. The beds are very comfortable here.
We are already considering our next visit to Hawaii and staying at our favourite hotel there.
There are several free entertainments going on around so check them out. Most of all, enjoy the spirit of Aloha.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labradorheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
321 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

The Holiday Inn changed operators and locations in Honolulu. This new location is simply wonderful. This hotel offers an excellent price and excellent location amid the big dollar hotels and high priced establishments.

I found this hotel to be A ONE in my book. I have trips scheduled back here in both January and February and I will stay here. This hotel is in the hub hub of downtown Honolulu, yet a fraction of the prices. This hotel is every bit as nice as one of the more pricer hotels in the area.

Make this an option for your visit to Honolulu.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 678855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#16 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#33 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Waikiki Parc Hotel
#28 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. It is home to the Magic of Polynesia show, the one and only Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant & Bar, and Macy's Waikiki department store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing