We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honolulu Marathon Hotel right in the centre of Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I believe this is one of the best hotels in Honolulu in terms of its location, cleanliness, comfortable and the friendly staff. The International market is just below this hotel. All the shopaholics can easily enjoy their shopping spree around this area. Foods are everywhere around the hotel.

Waikiki trolley can be found near to this hotel which can bring you to Ala Moana shopping centre and all around Waikiki. This hotel is few minutes walk to the zoo and 2 minutes walk to the beach. Splendid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trasero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for sharing some awesome tips with TripAdvisor and taking the time to review us. As you have mentioned, our central location enables many of our travelers to visit different parts in Waikiki with the ease and convenience of walking. It is terrific to hear that you were able to take advantage of some great shopping and Ono/delicious eating. We are absolutely honored to be acknowledged of our effort towards our cleanliness and hospitality service and it is always our great pleasure to be able to provide this to our guests. Thank you again for the great review and your compliments as one of the best hotels in Honolulu and we most certainly hope to see you soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,792 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Love the location of this hotel. Right in the center of everything. The management and staff was excellent. Had a great breakfast at Jimmy Buffet's each morning. We stayed for two weeks and will diffentally consider this hotel when we visit Hawaii again.

Room Tip: We had a fifth floor room facing the ocean. The restaurant played music most evening but always end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARILYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. With our location in the heart of Waikiki, many of our guest get the opportunity to take advantage of the complete experience that it has to offer and we certainly hope that you were able to enjoy the many different entertainment vendors, eateries and shops during your two weeks stay with us.
Warmest Mahalo for acknowledging our achievement to provide the highest level of service and we absolutely appreciate that you were able to recognize our entire teams efforts. We hope that you will highly consider staying with us during your next trip to Oahu and Mahalo Nui Loa for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. Though it's not on the beach, our room had a very nice beach and city view and the hotel is just a short walk to the beach area. Our room was spacious and well maintained each day by Eve. Our king size bed was wonderfully comfortable and we loved the pillows. The linens were fresh and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, Jimmy Buffet Cafe and Bar and the close proximity to the shops, restaurants and activities of Waikiki. We will definitely stay here again on any future visits to Waikiki and will highly recommend the Waikiki Beachcomber to our friends and family.

Room Tip: I highly recommend an ocean view room on a higher floor to avoid street noise and evening music from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. Although we are not considered a beach front property, we are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us in one of our ocean view rooms. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service and Aloha that we are able to extend to our guest and it is wonderful to be acknowledged of this effort. Eve does a fabulous job with the level of attention to detail with keeping our guest rooms immaculate and we will relay your kind words to her. With our perfectly placed location in the center of Waikiki, it is exciting to learn that you could experience the unique vendors, eateries and activities to what makes Hawaii so special. Thank you for the recommendation of approval and we will anticipate your return back to the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. Mahalo Nui Loa for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a wonderful place to end our holiday. Great location, close to the beautiful Waikiki Beach, shopping at Macy's, restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful pool, two restaurants on site and a convenient shop in the lobby for amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to hear such a short and concise review of what makes our property so great and successful, location, service, cleanliness and convenience. We are truly blessed to have such a great Ohana here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber and it is exciting to learn that we could provide you with a wonderful conclusion to your Holiday. Warmest Mahalo for the great review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed for a week in room 1223. We had an ocean view and a city view from that room. The city view is beautiful at night. The room is average.
We enjoyed the balcony and an in room fridge. We were also happy with the safe that was large enough to store a laptop and two iPads.
The staff here was great. The housekeeping staff and the valet staff were very friendly and thorough. The valet staff ran to get our car and greeted us with warmth when we returned.
We really appreciated the use of the hospitality room before we left for the airport. Check out was at noon but our flight wasn't until almost 8:00 pm. The hotel offered the room for us to come back and freshen up before our flight. This was really useful for us because we were able to change into our cold weather clothes before going to the airport.
The location is awesome with plenty of activity , shopping and restaurants at the hotels door step.
We were happy with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Aloha Whan and Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the view of the room and location of the hotel. We'll be sure to pass these on to our staff to remind them of what a great job they are doing. Thank you and we'll look forward to your next visit with us. Mahalo, Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after doing my research I wanted a central location for a family holiday of a lifetime. We wanted to take our boyz back to my favourite place in the world (and I am well travelled). My husband and I stayed in Honolulu in 1996 but time has gone on and we have 2 teenagers and wanted to go back to renew our vows and show them how special Hawaii is. We booked 2 rooms with connecting doors, rooms were a great size and had everything we wanted. Housekeeping was great although I felt they didn't clean our shower more than a couple of times in the 2 weeks we were there. We loved this hotel, staff and location. You get what you pay for and I had no surprises as I had thoroughly done my research before booking this. Would we stay again.........absolutely. Downside to this hotel, pool very small - but hey you have Waikiki beach across the road and we thought all the male bar staff were incredibly rude, to my teenagers - who are very polite and well mannered and to ourselves but I didn't let this ruin my holiday we just went elsewhere to eat/drink. Overall we thought it was great value and most definitely would stay again, when we have saved enough to go back, but the kids can pay for themselves!!!

Room Tip: If you are on the go all day and jet lagged like ourselves you will sleep like a log no matter where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Deemed the "ALOHA STATE" Hawaii is truly a unique and special place and we are so excited to learn that after thorough research, you decided to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. As an IHG branded property, It is absolutely pleasing to hear that we could meet your expectations with the level of service that we were able to provide. I want to sincerely apologize that your teenagers did not receive the same level attention but truly hope that this experience does not deter you from a future stay with us. Congratulations on your vow renewals and we hope to host you again very soon. Mahalo Nui Loa for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We met with such friendly, accommodating staff upon arrival. Smooth check in, great bell hop service, and a clean, comfortable room. We were on the 24th of 25 floors facing Waikiki beach to our right and a view of Honolulu homes scattered up the hillside to our left. This is not a quiet location because of such a busy, city area, so don't expect quiet paradise even on a top floor. We didn't mind it at all because we stayed here for easy access to the beach, restaurants and transit. We experienced terrific Customer Service with Check In, Bell Hop and Concierge staff. In the room, the shower was good, the beds and pillows very comfortable, and the Balcony was clean with chairs and small table. Thank You, Holiday Inn, this type of hotel makes our Holiday Travel easy and positively memorable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Service M... B, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Aloha M G,

Aloha and Thank you for your wonderful review of the beachcomber! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear about our staff and clean, tidy rooms. We really appreciate your comments and feedback on our surroundings and other services. Again thank you and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
615 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,572 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $200 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. Next door to the International Marketplace and home of the new Maui Brewing Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing