We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hotel...convenient, central location. The customer service at the front desk, valet & housekeeping were friendly & attentive. The pool was relaxing & not too crowded. There were many restaurants nearby & hotel was across the street from the beach.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor, and still heard some street noises on occasion.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lei77lei77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Aloha lei77lei77 and thank you for your kind words about the Beachcomber! Our team works hard to take care of our many guests and your compliments about our front desk, valets and housekeeping are much appreciated. Thank you for your business and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,772)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,773 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Waikiki If your visiting with your family the Capital of Hawaii why not stay on the main strip .. This Hotel is One Block off the beach and there is a Ally access to the beach almost right across the street from the hotel. which is handy. Go to the beach early in the morning to get a nice spot and perhaps rent a umbrella and Bogy board for the kids. Do not book thru the hotel it is way to expensive the stalls on the beach can rent by the hr so you will only spend around 25 buck for 1/2 the day. The Restaurant the Jimmy Buffet think is OK if you like bad food and medium prices I was not impressed. For a short walk from the hotel there are many food choices and restaurants.. There are many Japanese influenced restaurants the corner stores even sell a Spam sushi which I saw lots of Asian tourists enjoying.. To each there own. Rent a Car for sure and visit the North Shore .. Only about 1 hrs drive and there are no crowds on the beaches as well as great Snorkeling spots. There is always a rush hr in Honolulu so just deal with it there is a great rege station to listen too and chill. The Hotels only option is Valet parking which is $30 a day so budget for that and the service is great and I enjoyed this. The Hotel Pool is right next to the restaurant and Bar seems the bar are Restaurant are taking over. For planing your trip the Tourist info or concierge is ran by Travelocity and these people are excellent definitely talk to them to get help with your plans and you can pay for stuff thru them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Aloha roadtripzz and thank you for your thorough review of your recent Beachcomber stay! You certainly did a lot during your time here on Oahu and provide good tips for visitors and sightseers alike. Sorry about your restaurant experience, however, and if time permits, please email me here at the hotel with details as we always look to improve upon our customer experience. Thank you for visiting with us all the way from Eastern Canada and we look forward to your return in the future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I wish to express thanks to Nola S the fourth floor housekeeping supervisor to her dedication to having my room clean and very livable. She always had a smile when I saw her and provide a warm welcome as did all of the housekeepers I met.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Aloha JeromeS and thank you for your kind words about your recent Beachcomber stay! Your thanks has been conveyed to Nola and her supervisor as well. Our team takes great pride in taking care of our many guests and we truly appreciate your business and support. Thank you for staying with us all the way from Rhode Island - we look forward to your return in the near future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and a friend stayed here recently and the only concern they had was trying to ring me here in Oz. Use Skype folks as she was charged $100 for two short calls to Australia. Ask your family to use Skype credit at 3c/minute and talk for as long as you like. As for inter roaming, it is not worth the trouble.
Other than that they had a wonderful time and the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabblers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Aloha dabblers2 and thank you for your comments on your recent Beachcomber stay! We're delighted to hear that our hotel made your Waikiki visit enjoyable, and we're sorry to hear about your friend and the long distance phone charges incurred. Thank you for the Skype suggestion - I'm sure many will find it helpful. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn during September with my daughter. we looked for a hotel that was in a central location and the Holiday Inn did not disappoint. Location of this property is within walking distance to the beautiful beach, Alamona Shopping Centre if you are a walker, busses are in the next street otherwise, Honolulu Zoo and many great restaurant.
Cheese Factory across the road, Chang's Chinese 2 blocks away, and Jimmy's is situated within the Holiday Inn complex and caters for Gluten Free diets.( a separate G/F menu.)
Hotel rooms are clean facilities are fine and staff are very cordial.
Would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers that require a family base accommodation.

Room Tip: Not room 1107 as there is too much noise outside looks like generators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonnekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Aloha yvonnekd and thank you for your kind words about the Beachcomber! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, clean facilities and cordial staff. You seem to know the area well, and we hope that our property made it convenient for you and your daughter to visit the many attractions and points of interest around Waikiki and Honolulu. Thank you for your support and we look forward to your return in the future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

One block from the beach,located over the principal avenue of Waikiki, excelent breakfast, very good service, EXCELENT BAR/FOOD.
If you go to the hotel only to sleep, have a good breakfast and close to the beach and enyoy the city, this is the hotel to stay

Room Tip: If you go only to sleep, including the breakfast y close to the beach, this is the one you ha...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Aloha princon, thank you for visiting with us all the way from Caracas and for your kind words of your recent Beachcomber stay! We're delighted that you found our hotel to be well-located, and that the services were all to your satisfaction. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return to our hotel and Oahu in the future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our group had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber! They have very clean spacious rooms, are very centrally located and the staff is amazing! There were 28 of us staying at the property and everyone was treated exceptionally well! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: oceanview rooms are well worth the money!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staceyh77309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Aloha Staceyh77309 and thank you for your kind review of your recent Beachcomber stay! We're delighted to hear you describe our clean, spacious rooms, central location and amazing staff - and we're pleased to hear that your entire group enjoyed their time here! Thank you for your business and support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beachcomber and Oahu in the near future! Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $210 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. Next door to the International Marketplace and home of the new Maui Brewing Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing