We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger
Nearby Hotels
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$417
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$279
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,911)
Filter reviews
2,911 results
Traveler rating
1,069
1,308
400
89
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
1,308
400
89
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innjimmy buffetsjames speightacross the streetgreat locationmaui brewing companythe cheesecake factorywaikiki beachmagic of polynesiathe international marketplacepartial ocean viewcentral locationkalakaua avenuestreet levelhigher floorhousekeeping staffdiamond head
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 2,911 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

i booked last minute, and got it at a great price. just a block away from the waikiki beach... Great location, good service, nice rooms.... Everything was perfect about this hotel...i would definately go again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Aloha vishal s and thank you for staying with us at the Beachcomber during your recent visit. Your kind review about our great location, service and nice rooms are most appreciated by our team and we're glad everything was perfect! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort in the near future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Room 904--Just outside the elevator. I really thought that woud be a problem but I never heard anything once my head hit the pillow. The marketplace is right next to the hotel but the noise never bothered us. We had a small view of the ocean from our balcony. Small shower with no bathtub but I never take baths anyway. The room was clean and comfortable even when we had 5 people decide to snug in together one night. Nice linens and good pillows. Hotel staff is very friendly and nice. They always said Aloha and asked if they could help us with anything every time we went through the lobby. The parking at the hotel is expensive but there is no where else to park so we had no choice. The valet parking attendents were wonderful. Very efficient. Good coffee in the room and a fridge too which made it nice. Never even turned on the TV so I can't say anything about that. Hotel is across the street and behind another line of hotels from the beach but the access was easy. ABC stores on almost every block. We also had a small store in the hotel that had better prices (surprise) than the ABC stores on most stuff. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhatCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Aloha PhatCatz and thank you for staying at the Beachcomber! We certainly appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable rooms, and am most appreciative for your remarks about our friendly, nice, wonderful staff. We're glad to hear you had an overall very good stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Beachcomber in the future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at the Beachcomber, and it was even better than my 1st time! Prime location in the heart if all the action and Excellent service!!! I'm in the hospitality industry so I'm critical on not only the cleanliness if my room but Aldo the service I receive! Our room was very clean!! Not only upon our arrival but every single day we stayed! We would go our fir breakfast and return promptly after, at which point out room was well service proof to out early return!! housekeeping staff is flawless!!! Will definately return!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Aloha jonelyn and thank you for your kind review of the Beachcomber! WOW - 2nd time better than the 1st! Those words are much appreciated by our team who works so hard to take care of our many visitors from all over the world. Your compliment about housekeeping being flawless will be shared with our team - thank you! Hopefully, you have a 3rd visit in the planning... we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beachcomber in the near future. Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

An Excellent Holiday inn, right in the middle of action, very close to the Beach.

A tip: in the entire Honolulu I have found a restaurant with an exceptional value: Japanese buffet restaurant. I would highly recommend it as i was having lunches and dinners there on my short (2 nights) stay in Hawaii....

As for the Hotel - we have been given an excellent room withe a nice view and the usual perks for Platinum Members.

I would definitely stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Aloha GermanL and thank you for visiting with us all the way from London! We agree with you about our hotel being in the middle of the action and close to Waikiki beach. And thank you for your compliment about being an excellent Holiday Inn - our team certainly appreciates your kind words. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort in Honolulu! /Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are back from our 2 week trip to Hawaii. We stayed 2 nights at the Beachcomber. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Our "partial oceanview" room was just that. We were in room 700 and standing on the balcony we could look over the rooftop a/c units and barely see the ocean. Also, it was very loud. We could hear the music at the luau and also from the bars below us. We had 2 other rooms on this floor and 1 on the 4th floor and none of them heard the noise like we did. We stayed only 2 nights and ate in Jimmy Buffet's the first evening. The nachos are huge there! We enjoyed our meal. We did not have a car on this island and chose a cab to Diamond Head, which was just under $15 each way for 6 adults. The cabs do not charge per adult. We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and knew it was a good choice. Right in the heart of Waikiki.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the noise of the show/luau.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramma2b08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean N, General Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Aloha gramma2b08 and thank you for your comments on your recent Beachcomber stay! We're glad you chose to return after your visit 10 years ago and agree with you that our location is a most convenient one, and that our rooms are clean and reasonably priced. I especially appreciate your compliment about our very friendly staff. Thank you for your business and hopefully, your return visit to Waikiki will be in the near future. :) Mahalo, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews