We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and close to the beach!”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, and close to the beach!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Waikiki Parc is a smaller modern style hotel nestled in next to the Halekulani and near the heart of Waikiki. I am not a big fan of modern as it feels cold to me ax this hotel did but the people were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but adequate. Tiny lanai that faced the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. They had chocolate covered macadamia nuts waiting for our arrival! One night they had a complementary wine and cheese happy hour in the lobby which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! Glad you enjoyed the chocolate covered macadamia nuts (one of my favorites) and the wine mixer. Our wine mixer is well-received by our guests and I'm glad you were here to join us at the venue during your visit. Our staff appreciates when their service has left a positive impression on our visitors so thank you for mentioning them. I'll actually be visiting your hometown soon, too....Seattle. Looking forward to my short vacation there.

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    664
    215
    62
    41
See reviews for
404
645
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The value for this hotel is quite good. Given that you are only one block away from the beach and right in the heart of Waikiki, its hard to go wrong here. There is a very modern feel to this hotel. The free internet and parking are certainly a bonus as well.
We had persistent problems with the key cards for both rooms we rented while we were there but the staff was trying to fix the problem.
The rooms with two double beds felt quite small especially if you try to sleep with four people in the room. The balconies we had were more like a two foot extension for the room but it was still nice to have it. We were on one of the higher floors on the mountain side and as a result, there was a lot of fan noise from the rooftop AC compressors from neighboring hotels. It was too noisy to leave our windows open at night. The lower floors may be better as a result of this.
We would return here.

Room Tip: If you are selecting a mountain side room, choose a lower floor to reduce the noise coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
So glad to hear you found the Parc to be a good value and that you will consider returning! We apologize for the situation with your keys. I believe we were in the middle of installation during your visit, which may have caused some of your challenges. We have just completed the installation of a new key system and it will now provide better security and convenience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great location in the middle of several upper end hotels and restaurants. Close by are the Halekulani, Trump Intl, Sheraton, Outrigger Reef, Royal Hawiaiian. The Parc is also right off Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Our favorite nearby restaurants are Roy's (1 blk $$$), Nobu (downstairs $$$$), Denny's (1 blk $), Ruth Chris (1 blk $$$), You can Find all the normal places within a block too lik Peet's at the Sheraton, Coffee Bean on Beach Walk, Starbucks at Royal Hawaiian. I rather go to a few of the local coffee places in the Royal Hawaiian shopping center.

The hotel is nice but not a 4 or 5 star, maybe 3.5. The rooms are average size, and looking slightly "tired". The halls and interior areas are very clean. It is noisy 24 hours a day. The windows are actually doors that are only single pane, this translates into noisy. We were on the 11th floor and there is no escape...but this is the city. I had a king size room but the bed was not a king. Oh big PLUS...this is a non smoking property!!!! Quaint pool deck for quiet sunning.

If you want to be in a very decent area slightly away from the teens and 20 year olds, this might fit you. It does seem like an older, quieter crowd in the area....probably because of the higher cost. If you are looking for wild night life....go further east.

Room Tip: high floor may alleviate some of the noise. Keep in mind that there are 7 floors of other things, ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank headkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Glad to hear you found our locations desirable for the shopping, restaurants, AND coffee shops you enjoyed visiting. I particularly like Island Vintage, one of the newer coffee shops in the Royal Hawaiian Center. Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness of the room. We do have plans for an upcoming renovation to the hotel that will enhance our guests' experience. We welcome you to return should you have another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We got what we expected based on TA reviews of this hotel- a nicely located and decently priced room with a view of the ocean, no resort fees, free breakfast and free parking. What we didn't get was much sleep- the hotel is unfortunately located next to the loading dock for the Sheraton and we listened to the back- up beeping and unloading of trucks multiple times a night on weekday and weekend nights. The only mention I have seen of this problem are in the two reviews posted just prior to mine, and I can't fathom why no one else seems to have had a problem with this. We happened to run into a Sheraton manager who was standing outside the Parc and behind the Sheraton. We mentioned to her how disruptive was the sound of their delivery trucks all night, and she said she was very sorry to hear that, and that they were not supposed to have any deliveries after midnight, except perhaps for their laundry truck. We said if that was the case, no one at the Sheraton is policing that rule because we heard trucks multiple times a night, including the loud unloading of one truck that was certainly not laundry. We did not complain to the staff at the Parc because what were they supposed to do about it, but we would not stay there again. The hotel was fine otherwise, but I am only giving it two stars because it's the worst sleep we have ever had in any hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gemini607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback with regards to your visit with us. I am sorry your stay was not comfortable due to the noise from outside your room. We are very aware of this and continue to work with our neighbors. Additionally, we have plans to upgrade the hotel soon, to include thicker glass lanai doors that will help with noise control. It is good to see that other aspects of your vacation at the Parc met your expectations such as the location, our hotel rates, the view from your room, and the added values (i.e. no resort fee, complimentary parking and breakfast). We appreciate your comments and hope you will someday reconsider the Parc again.
Sincerely,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is in a prime location. Easy walk to the beach & shopping. The staff is very knowledgeable & very friendly. I had read a few reviews about the mountain side of the hotel being very noisy. We were on the 19th floor & heard back up signals on trucks all night long & around 5:30 am trash truck noise. Since we had a 4 hr time difference from home in Texas, sleeping was tough. We had a hard time adjusting. We stayed 3 nights before we boarded for our cruise on Sat. Spend the extra money for the ocean view. We tried but none was available.

Room Tip: Pick something on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loverofsunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent visit to the Parc! We are sorry the noise outside your guestroom made it uncomfortable for you to sleep. We are looking to upgrade the glass panes to eliminate the noise factor and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It is good to know that the location and staff did meet your expectations. Hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family of 4 have just returned from 10 nights staying at the Waikiki Parc. The hotel was very clean and the staff were outstanding. The location is excellent, close to the beach as well as Lewers Street which has loads of restaurants. We were initially located on the 14th floor with an amazing ocean view (our lanai was small but fine). Our sons were also on that floor but with mountain view. These rooms do not have a lanai to speak of, it's standing room only! The room sizes are great however bathrooms are small. We had a few issues with our tv not working properly and our toilet blocking however these issues were attended to as soon as we rang the front desk. The biggest problem with the rooms is noise attenuation, both internally and externally. We could hear internal plumbing running day and night and it was noisy. We could hear the reverse driving sensors of the delivery trucks starting about 5.00 am every morning as our room was close to the Sheraton Hotel delivery bays. It was relentless and after 5 days I had to ask for ear plugs. The hotel kindly moved all 4 of us to a higher floor (17th) further away from the Sheraton. This did make a difference however there was no escaping it. The breakfast was very average and we didn't enjoy it however the restaurant staff were so welcoming and friendly every morning, always greeting us with such enthusiasm. The pool area was disappointing. The pool itself was fine, once again very clean, however there was absolutely no shade anywhere to escape from the sun. I feel this is an area the hotel could address by installing some umbrellas or a permanent shade cloth. We didn't have a great stay however I must compliment the staff they were just so professional, courteous and tried their utmost to help resolve the problems we encountered.

Room Tip: Only stay in a room with an ocean view and only on the top floor away from the back of the Sheraton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelindaB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your overall visit to the Parc did not impress you. Please know that we are always looking at opportunities to enhance our services and offerings. Your comments will help us with this progress and with future plans for refurbishment and renovation. It is good to know that the location of the hotel and our staff left a positive memory. We appreciate you sharing this.
It is our hope that as we strive to excel in service and quality that you will reconsider us again.

Sincerely,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found the Waikiki Parc hotel was a pleasant place to stay, close to the hustle and bustle of the main street, as well as the beach. All staff were very knowledgeable and helped us a great deal in booking and organising tours, cabs and car hire (THANK YOU!!). They were even generous enough to recommend and print out directions when we drove to North Shore, complete with details of tourist stops, local hot spots, and natural attractions.

Rooms and facilities are well kept and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have an Ocean View room which afforded us a great view of the sea. A good choice for a moderate budget - well worth a look.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Our location and our staff are definitely two of Parc's best selling points and it is good to hear that you agree! We appreciate your comments. Please come back again soon!!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing