We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

In great location. staff friendly. They even sent me their Parc penguin. I was not expecting this.Ocean view rooms good value. Take the higher floors. gym quite basic but only used this twice as too many things to do in and around Honolulu. 50 mtrs to Casey beach. Just down from Waikiki beach. Breakfast lovely and plenty of variety and caters to the Asian market well. Then the breakfast area tranforms to Nobu restaraunt. They have a movie by the pool night. They have half price drinks from 4 by the pool. Beds are comfortable. Police patrol the area where it is ie Outrigger and Sheraton territory. Yet the price is reasonable. the travel desk looked after our needs to a t. We have recommended The Parc Waikiki to a number of people, including our travel agent.

Room Tip: Ocean room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimbacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us! We were more than happy to send you our Parc penguin as a remembrance of your visit. Did we tell you the name of our penguin? It's Poki! Glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool venue and dining options at the hotel. We appreciate you sharing Parc with others and relaying your experience with your travel agent.
See you next time....

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    654
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
392
630
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the Waikiki Parc Hotel and we LOVED it. The location of the hotel was perfect close to the main street, beach and ABC store. I recommend a ocean view room as the view of the water is beautiful & relaxing. We booked numerous tours through the hotel and found the service to be great. Buffet breakfast was delicious & had a large range of food and drinks plus the service of the waiters was always to a high standard. Free wifi which we could access anywhere in the hotel. Room was clean and bed made everyday. We would highly recommend the hotel and will be going back there again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view prime or deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of the Parc, Bianca! Good to know you and your partner found the location to be convenient as this is our best selling point, besides the service and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. We continue to make enhancements to our breakfast venue and I will be sure to relay your kind remarks to our Food & Beverage team. I'm glad you took advantage of the tour options available so you could really get in the sights of our beautiful island.
Until your next visit, take care....

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Waikiki Parc for 12 nights and we could not fault the hotel. Everything was great, service friendly and helpful, room was very clean and the facilities great.
Loved the pool, never to busy and great for afternoon music & cocktails, and the occasional movie. Great position in Waikiki walking distance to everything you need.
Nobu was amazing would definitely recommend you try it as well.
We would definitely come back.
Thank you for an amazing holiday!!

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less street noise but we were on the 10th floor Ocean View and it was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jenny, I am happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay at the Parc! We just refreshed our rooms with new carpet and furniture so I'm glad you found your accommodations satisfactory. We started the summer bar service at the pool last year and enhanced it this year with live entertainment. Good to know you spent some time experiencing the music and even caught our dive-in movie while here! I highly recommend trying the spicy tuna crispy rice and the wagyu sliders at Nobu Waikiki's lounge when you have the opportunity to return. Will pass on your commendations of the staff, thanks!
Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon entering the lift we pleasantly surprised that the temperature was hotter than outside. Things did not improve in the level you were at in the corridors. It was only when we got inside the room that cooling was evident. The room decor was very dated. Tiles on the floor rather than carpets. They did not change sheets once during our 3 night stay. Inside the bathroom it was an all inclusive toilet, bath & shower room. The fan did not work so it steamed up too much. Difficult to operate the bath/shower taps (i.e. no separate shower). Only saving grace for this hotel was that their staff were helpful and courteous. You should be able to do better in Waikiki as this was marketed as a 3-4 star hotel, for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Nicholas,
I am sorry to hear that your stay at the Parc did not meet your expectations. We have made enhancements to the rooms with new carpets and furniture recently and corridor carpeting will be replaced throughout the hotel early next year. While we do have air conditioning in all the guestrooms, our corridors and public areas are exposed to the outdoor temperature by way of the hotel's design. I apologize if this made it uncomfortable during your visit.
As we continue to progress, your comments will surely be kept in mind as we make improvements to our facilities.
I am happy to know that the staff's service met your expectations and I will be sure to relay this to them.
Again, I appreciate your time and feedback.
Sincerely,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First off, the comments about the property not looking like a 4 star hotel is legitimate. The rooms need a little makeover.
However, once you are able to look past the 90s look of the room, you will appreciate the following:
-great location, close to waikiki beach and the boardwalk
-amazing service, staff were super friendly
-unbeatable value, our deal includes all you can eat breakfast buffet and valet parking (if you stay at some of the other 4 star properties, you may end up being charged a nightly resort fee)
-quiet pool
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It will help us in our continued plans to enhance and improve on our hotel facilities.
I am happy to see that the location of the hotel worked out for your visit. It is one of our key selling points, besides the staff service and having no resort fees. I will be sure to let our employees know they left a positive impression on you.
We look forward to welcoming you back! (And if you return during our summer season - July through September - we offer a bar service and entertainment on our pool deck in the evenings)
Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved staying in this hotel, location was perfect.. very close the Waikiki beach but also not right in the hussle of Waikiki.. so its a bit more on the peaceful end.

We had the mountain view room which was lovely! the pool and amentities were all in one level.. was worried that i would be fighting over the washing machine and dryer but it was too bad at all.

part of our package was the breakfast each morning. that was so handy! not having to worry about breakfast every morning, food was good and had good variety.

We also had a car and the hotel provided complimentary parking for all guest, self park or valet. We opted for the self park.. this was very convenient.

Pool was also lovely but we only used once as the beaches were right there!

services were good if you needed a beach towel you could go to the porter and get a new one daily, but you also have to return the old ones.

Could have done with a microwave and did ask if they had that facility unfortunately no. but that's no problem.

Rooms/bed was good size and clean. enjoyed our stay here and would come back again.

Room Tip: Ocean view would probably have been nicer.. we had the mountain view, which was nice but it also ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good afternoon, Bernicakes!
Thank you so much for the great review you've given the Parc. It's always gratifying to hear of the wonderful experience a guest has had while staying with us. I do hope you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this excellent, friendly hotel in July this year. The room was extremely clean, well maintained and nicely designed. Located on the 21st floor, views were magnificent. The buffet breakfast was not super exciting, or varied (same food every morning) but saying that it was well presented and quite tasty. The free WIFI was easy to use and reliable. All staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and provided excellent service. On the whole this was a perfect place to stay, close to everything, but very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Good morning! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Parc this past July. I'm glad your room, our hotel location, the WiFi service, and especially the services of the staff left you with an overrall positive impression of the hotel. We will continue to work on opportunities for improvement, including variety to the buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,399 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
74 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing