We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved staying in this hotel, location was perfect.. very close the Waikiki beach but also not right in the hussle of Waikiki.. so its a bit more on the peaceful end.

We had the mountain view room which was lovely! the pool and amentities were all in one level.. was worried that i would be fighting over the washing machine and dryer but it was too bad at all.

part of our package was the breakfast each morning. that was so handy! not having to worry about breakfast every morning, food was good and had good variety.

We also had a car and the hotel provided complimentary parking for all guest, self park or valet. We opted for the self park.. this was very convenient.

Pool was also lovely but we only used once as the beaches were right there!

services were good if you needed a beach towel you could go to the porter and get a new one daily, but you also have to return the old ones.

Could have done with a microwave and did ask if they had that facility unfortunately no. but that's no problem.

Rooms/bed was good size and clean. enjoyed our stay here and would come back again.

Room Tip: Ocean view would probably have been nicer.. we had the mountain view, which was nice but it also ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good afternoon, Bernicakes!
Thank you so much for the great review you've given the Parc. It's always gratifying to hear of the wonderful experience a guest has had while staying with us. I do hope you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this excellent, friendly hotel in July this year. The room was extremely clean, well maintained and nicely designed. Located on the 21st floor, views were magnificent. The buffet breakfast was not super exciting, or varied (same food every morning) but saying that it was well presented and quite tasty. The free WIFI was easy to use and reliable. All staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and provided excellent service. On the whole this was a perfect place to stay, close to everything, but very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Good morning! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Parc this past July. I'm glad your room, our hotel location, the WiFi service, and especially the services of the staff left you with an overrall positive impression of the hotel. We will continue to work on opportunities for improvement, including variety to the buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My only hesitation in reviewing this hotel is that I want to be able to book in when I want to. If it becomes too popular that might not be the case. The entire experience is wonderful...oh except for the coffee / tea machine...please replace it with a simple kettle and a Nespresso machine...oh and extend evening poolside drinks until mid to end October. Thanks to all the staff for being fabulous.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Mountain side don't experience the noise of reversing delivery trucks and transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horizontal_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. It is always helpful to receive comments from our guests as it helps us to continue working on opportunities for improvement. It is good to see that your room met your needs and you had time to enjoy the beach!

Hope you enjoyed your cruise and appreciate your consideration of the Parc should you have another opportunity to return to our beautiful island of Oahu!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked this hotel through Travelocity's secret hotel, and it turned out to be pretty good, for the price I paid. Room is updated and modern, a bit small but good enough for our one night stay before our cruise. There is a pathway to access the beach, but it is not the main Waikiki beach where everyone is. Some stuff are outdated, like the elevator and pool, but the main lobby is really pretty.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank noirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Waikiki, and a block from the beach. The rooms are very clean, modern, and spacious. Really my only complaint is the sound proofing of the windows. I highly recommend spending the extra money for an ocean side room. Otherwise, you'll wake up every morning around 7:30am to the incessant beeping of garbage trucks. We opted for a Ocean View room, and we were not disappointed.
We have stayed here a few times and always enjoy our stay.

Close to all the shops, restaurants, ABC shops (where u can pick up soft drinks, food, various other things), beach is down a lane way, easy walk to everywhere. There is also a big bus station (nearly opposite), the hotel, where the tours commence from.

In front of the hotel is the Halekulani Hotel, amazing place. We dined there on many nights, its right on the beach, excellent food, entertainment, Hawaiian dancers and music. Get there before sunset and have a cocktail and enjoy the ambience of this incredible and beautiful location.

The Parc, has a modern feeling, fast checkin and checkout. Staff were very helpful.
They do have a internet room and I have now heard they have free WIFI.

In the front of the hotel, is the laneway, that you walk down to get access to the beach. There is also a incredible tour operator based there, that can take you out on the water for the day. We opted for a morning tea/lunch dolpin cruise. We were not disappointed. The day was amazing, getting out on the water and looking at Waikki from the water. A must do!

There is so much to see and do in Hawaii. Highly recommend Pearl Harbour, drive around the Island, shopping is amazing. Restaurants along the Waikki strip and beyond, amazing.

We have always enjoyed out time in Hawaii and will definately return again and stay at the Parc Hotel.

Ahola!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, opt for the Ocean View Rooms. Definately family friendly. Please note: Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karin1959_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were very happy with our choice of hotel. I had family stay here last year and they highly recommended the Parc. The location is excellent, central to everything. We stayed 7 nights on the 9th floor ocean view- great view and decent sized balcony. We didn't hear any of the noise mentioned in other reviews. The pool was fantastic, most of the time we had it to ourselves! The concierge was very helpful with recommendations and assistance with timetables for local transport to arrange independent travel around the island. Cel looked after our room and did a fantastic job. Overall an excellent hotel and we would highly recommend it to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventures1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was a long stay guest.
Loved staying here.
My room was small. But quaint and fab ocean views.
Staff were a delight.
And Nobu ... expensive, but so delicious!

Disappointingly, everything was inconsistent.
Some days received a newspaper, water and some days did not.
Breakfast was just ok.

Also as a long stay guest, i would have expected some kind of recognition, beyond the delightful Aloha from reception staff. Not much to ask, but the basics in hospitality!

All that said.
I would recommend and i would return. I like the feel of the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,124 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
276 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $252 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing