We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe mountain view king room which did the job as we spent most days out exploring, shopping or at the beach. Location is perfect. The staff here are lovely and very helpful and accommodating with all your requests. I do wish we had booked the ocean view as the beach is spectacular.. Although you do pay for the view.

Down side is the pool area is small and the bar there is only open 4-7pm daily. Another down is that they only give you plastic picnic cups in the room. When we requested wine glasses the porter came up with two plastic wine glasses! The next request was glass champagne glasses to drink our expensive champagne to celebrate our engagement and they were more then happy to accommodate us. Great staff, great location and clean comfy rooms..

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lilaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    654
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
392
630
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights. Level 14 is ocean view room. It is obstructed oceanview. Room is modern and plantation shutters. Flat screen tv, coffee maker, crisp white linen not floral. Had breakfast daily but small selection mixed with Asian flavors. It was ok, not a full buffet. Pool area was nice but small pool. The beach is a 2 min walk so good location. Close to abc stores and main strip. Walk to Hilton Hawaiian about 10 mins and a nice walk along beach path. Walk to duke's bar and all restaurants. So easy and lots of people in the streets. Taxi ride from airport it's aud 50.00 due to traffic between 6am and 9am there is heaps of traffic. Catch the coach to waikelele outlets. It takes 1hour and only aud 15 return. Coach leaves from sheraton next door. Take your ear plugs we heard alot of the trucks servicing the hotels next door.

Room Tip: Take a high floor past the 14th level due to noise and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VISCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel twice by now and counting the days until we are back this winter. Of course we considered alternatives but at the end we ended up at Waikiki Parc! The price is quite reasonable considering the location (5 minute walk to the beach and the shopping strip) and its modern feel. Service is extremely friendly and we felt at home. Free towel and mat service came handy whenever we wanted to hit the beach. Breakfast is delicious- nice mix of Japanese and Continental fares. We will keep going back!

Room Tip: if ocean view seems way too expensive, ask for the highest mountain view- it's quite scenic day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honnybunny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the few hotels I have ever stayed at where the staff really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Every moment from the time you drop off your car, to the front desk, and then to the staff at breakfast, the staff is very friendly and makes a great effort to make you feel welcomed. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The hotel has a great location if you are looking to stay in Waikiki.. You can also use the sister hotel next door and have the charges applied to your Parc hotel bill.
I continue to go back to this hotel on a regular basis due to business and it meets every need I have and while there is some noise in the morning it does not interfere with the welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Waikiki Parc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a low key, friendly and efficient hotel without the buzz and anonymity of the large chains. Our room (mountain view on an upper floor) was well equipped and clean. The area is noisy in the mornings with truck deliveries but this did not worry us. Staff are friendly, courteous and go out of their way to be helpful from the porters providing us with towels and beach chairs to the concierges who booked our excursions and the dining room waiters who remembered our juice and coffee preferences. The location is great with a 2 minute walk on to the beach and another couple of minutes to walk to the main Waikiki beach. Restaurants are very close and ABC stores for all your snacks etc are everywhere. The Ala Moana trolley is a 5 minute walk away in Saratoga and I was picked up for the Waikele Outlet bus in the Sheraton garage just outside the door. I really appreciated being able to pick up an early morning coffee and the paper from the restaurant foyer on my way back up to my room after my early morning walk. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe mountain view rooms are on the opposite side from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was friendly. Lobby was small. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. We tried to change to an ocean front room that had a balcony. Our room did not have one. Nice Buffett in the morning .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Looking for clean, centrally located, good valued hotel and friendly staff..this is it. Cons are small pool area, very limited drink/bar and restaurant option (1 of each), as well as noisy mornings from street.
Would not recommend either way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dimo10532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,399 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
74 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing