We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Hotels.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Priceline$279
Travelocity$239
Traveluro$263
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
121
126
63
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
126
63
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown honolulu medical center longs drugs jetted tub minute drive room size pearl harbor convenient location one bedroom suite kitchenette floor oahu walmart ross starbucks aloha couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 360 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2010

The Aston at the Executive Center is part of a condo building, so the common areas are very well kept. Although I stayed for leisure, I see how it would be an excellent business hotel. The room was spacious, well-equipped with mini-fridge and kitchenette, and clean enough. The location is excellent. Very close to Chinatown, the Financial District and (about a mile walk) to Ala Moana Beach. Far enough away from the touristy, packed in feeling of Waikiki, but only a 10 minute drive or bus ride if that's where you want to be. Excellent access to the freeway so you can get to other parts of the island. One of the best values in Honolulu.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The worst part about this hotel is that it's a pain to get in and out of. If you drive and use the parking garage you have to use 2 different elevators to get to your room or the garage. If you are walking with a stroller or are handicapped you have to use a special elevator to get out and back in and the parking attendant has to operate it for you and sometimes they act like you are a real nuisance to ask. The room we stayed in was old and dated but the room they gave us before that one was even more dated (we are talking appliances from the 70s). The housekeeping staff was very nice, though and so were the people at the front desk. The breakfast is a platter of doughnuts and coffee- that's it!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouseWife17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCentre, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2010

Aloha Housewife 17,

Thank you for choosing the Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel. We appreciated your comments that you felt “the housekeeping staff was very nice,” “and so were the people at the front desk”. We also noted that you scored the location of the hotel as 5 out of 5. The Executive Centre's downtown location is ideal leisure travelers desiring to avoid the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and also ideal for business travelers who conduct business in Honolulu.

We apologize for the inconvenience you felt having to utilize the elevator to get from the street level to the Lobby with a stroller or wheelchair. We feel that it is for your safety and the safety of everyone in your group, that you use the Lobby access elevator instead of the escalator especially when utilizing a stroller, pulling bulky luggage or using a wheelchair. Regarding your interaction with one of our staff, that is not the service standard that we expect and require and I will personally address this.

All hotel units are held to a consistent set of standards and your particular unit was renovated in late 2007 with new carpet, furniture, bedding and flat screen TV's. We completed replacing the dated (but fully functional) appliances in a number of the units but due to the downturn in the economy, this project was unfortunately delayed. With the economic recovery in Hawaii progressing, we expect the remainder of the rooms to have new appliances installed by the end of the year.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the ResortQuest Executive Centre.

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Clem Lagundimao
General Manager
Aston at the Executive Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Honolulu thanks to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel. The staff is professional yet friendly, almost like family. The Executive Centre is the only place we will stay in Honolulu. We think the location is much better than Waikiki.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucemitchell194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

When I checked in, I ended up with a room that smelled "fishy" literally someone had cooked some type of fish in the room. Although the room was clean, the smell could not be hid by any sprays, I went back to lobby and they were quite accomodating in switching me to another clean and fresh smelling room. The room was very comfortable, loved that it had free internet, although would've preferred WiFi, instead of having to sit in a certain location while working. Staff was always very friendly, loved that the hotel was right in the middle of the city, although close to enough to jog over to the coast. The restaurant downstairs was quite good and had a great client meeting with great service. This isn't a high end Hotel but definately great for the money.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabecasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Great hotel for any traveler! Service is top notch (front desk, housekeeping, security & parking)! Everyone is very knowledgeable, helpful and experienced at their jobs. All the rooms are suites.

The one bedroom is just so wonderful- expansive, newly rennovated with trendy furnishings (glass, black wood, leather). Nice newish carpeting and ceramic tile floors. Small kitchen area upon entry is modernly designed and partially furnished with kitchen utensils. Lots of cuboard space and large refrigerator. Cute entry way with a convinient entry table, living room with desk , two good TV's, celing to floor glass windows for killer views in the bedroom with sheer and blackout drapes, good room air conditioning, nice bathroom (counter , sinks, toilet and deep spa type tub), tand wo spacious closets (hallway & bedroom).

Location can be the determining factor. It's in downtown Honolulu, right in the hub of the financial district and a 5 minute walk away from Chinatown. Driving is a breeze with parallel main streets (King and Beretania) that can take you to East Oahu, Ala Moana, Central Oahu, Windward Oahu and freeways in a matter of minutes.

Amenities are included like daily newspaper and continental breakfast, free internet service and more.....

Loved everything aout this hotel (and I have stayed in Waikiki many times) except the queen size bed was a bit lumpier than we liked (firm). That's it!

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii-Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews