We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Downtown Honolulu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had to be downtown for an event. This hotel is right between the financial center and Chinatown. So I could walk to my destination. The rooms are higher up and in good shape. Our room was a studio. The bedroom had panoramic views of the harbor with other buildings interfering somewhat and we could see the airport in the distance. The living room did not have a window but had a microwave, small refrig, and dishes. With the living room, we were able to have guests over for cocktails before our event. So that was nice. Everything was well maintained. The hotel staff was very nice. You can even walk to the Aloha tower if you are so inclined. If you need to use any facilities downtown and don't want to commute from Waikiki, you need to stay here.

There are some nice restaurants near the hotel towards Chinatown. Chinatown is a mite seedy but police abound so you are safe.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better views. I would get a north facing room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear MrBretz,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful!! The staff are amazing and truly represent the aloha spirit. Loved our condos and the buildings are beautiful and clean. Just steps away from the beach. Loved our trip! We will be back!!! Mahalo!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear stevesdar,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I travel a lot so I'm used to staying at fairly nice hotels at discounted rates. The executive center is a little dated and to me a little pricey...but thats just me. I think if you look at hotel rate in waikiki and the amount of space that you get, that's where you come out ahead here. The room is very spacious, and the location can't be beat. If you are here strictly for business, this is perfect...if you are looking for the fabulous Hawaiian vacation, you really need to be in Waikiki...

With that said, the staff is extremely friendly. I even messed up with the parking and took a ticket instead of using my parking card...as a result, the gate wouldn't let me out. The parking attendant named darline was amazing. I felt like she was my aunt and even referred to herself as aunty. What an absolute treasure. This hotel needs to commend her for her true aloha spirit.

The hotel has a restaurant... never had a chance to go there as they had a special event and then weren't open for breakfast the next morning...I was a little put off by that and decided not to go there at all. Here we are trying to give this restaurant business and their hours were just too flakey.

I would probably visit this hotel again...it was surrounded by a lot of conveniences including Longs Drug Store built into street level, starbucks, 7-11 store open 24 hours...restaurants within a block or two and right in town!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cooking_Hawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Cooking_Hawaiian,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you are looking for a spacious place to kick back in Honolulu, away from the madness of the beach, this is the place for you. If you are on a budget and are looking to cook some meals, order room service (yes, there's a company in Honolulu called Room Service in Paradise that will deliver to your door), this is for you. There is a nice pool with a hot tub on the eleventh floor. We had a room on the 37th floor that could not have afforded a better view for the New Years Fireworks. VERY friendly staff. Clean, comfortable bed. I would have given it 5 stars, but our room needed a bit of updating (old stove with one burner that didn't work). Small oversight, so I rated Very Good. If you are looking to be in Wakiki, be prepared for $20 cab ride each way, or there is a bus you can take for a couple bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachdoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear beachdoll_11,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the cruise ship terminal and stayed two nights post-cruise. Comfortable suite, but we were surprised by the lack of an actual business center (for printing boarding passes, etc.), but the staff was incredibly helpful with directions to nearby resources, as well as to restaurants, bus stops/routes, etc. We're not the Waikiki types, so the downtown location was fine for us. Close to walk to museums, the Iolani Palace, the pier, restaurants, and historic Chinatown. About a $25 cab ride to the airport. Pool looked great - wish we'd had time to spend there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear WanderingTwo,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This property has potential, but everything needs to be refreshed and/or replaced. The front desk staff was friendly, but that was the only positive that I experienced.

The location for the hotel benefits business travelers. I would not recommend the location for leisure travelers.

There are no facilities to even purchase a bottle of water.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to a bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Aloha Demetgolf,

The Executive Centre's downtown location is ideal for business travelers in Honolulu to conduct business and for leisure travelers desiring to avoid the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Please see the complimentary Tripadvisor.com posting from Wandering Two, leisure travelers from Massachusetts, posted two days after your post. They state, "the staff was incredibly helpful with directions to nearby resources, as well as to restaurants, bus stops/routes, etc. We're not the Waikiki types, so the downtown location was fine for us. Close to walk to museums, the Iolani Palace, the pier, restaurants, and historic Chinatown. About a $25 cab ride to the airport. Pool looked great." The Aston Executive Centre is an excellent value in an excellent location.

Regarding your comment about being unable to find a facility to purchase a bottle of water (am assuming you were seeking this refreshment after the full service CVS/Long's Drug store in the building closed at 8pm and after the Lobby restaurant closed at 9pm), there is a drink vending machine on the 2nd floor of the building and a 7-11 convenience store, open 24 hours, 7 days a week, less than 40 feet from the hotel Lobby entrance. Am certain if you, an experienced traveler with 53 hotel Tripadvisor.com hotel posts had asked any hotel staff member, they would have gladly directed you to either option.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Aston Executive Centre.

Regards,

Clem


If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were only here one night to station for moving on to the Big Island and our experience for that purpose was perfect. The rooms (we had 3) were spacious and well equipped. Check-in was easy and friendly and check-out was problem free. Aston had a rate special on-line that we were able to take advantage of so make sure Aston has you e-mail address for notification of deals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s1jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear s1jag,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
516 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,586 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Address: 1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $199 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing