We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice place to stay away from Waikiki. Clean, safe , friendly convenient to all kinds of stores, restaurant, sites especially if you are here for business. No traffic after6 pm. You pay for parking.The room is ok with nice views, maid service is good. Affordable,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 271 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, it is not near Waikiki. Yes, it is a bit older. Yes, it has an affordable price so you can spend your money elsewhere on your vacation/business trip.
The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my jacuzzi style tub. Plenty of force and relaxing. I also enjoyed the view from 34 floors up where I saw a Chinese dragon dance down below and then went up to the 40th for my bagel and watched the HMS Queen Elizabeth in port.
The internet provided was the fastest I have ever had in a hotel of any kind.
You are guaranteed a parking spot (there is a daily charge) and within walking distance are a plethra of dining choices. A 7-11 is just outside the front door as is a Starbucks.

All in all, I had a great experience during my business trip and my team more productive and relaxed than the previous team a month prior that stayed near Waikiki.

Room Tip: All rooms are glass walled to the outside and provide excellent views. Southwest facing rooms can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Honolulu. The hotel is located in downtown Honolulu overlooking the harbor. The accommodations consist of spacious suites with a complete kitchen, living room, bedroom,, bath, and a washer and dryer. The living room and bedroom have floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view of the city. At $166.00 per night, including breakfast, these accommodations cost a fraction of those in Waikiki where I had stayed on previous trips to Honolulu. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is actually an apartment building, where some of the apartments are used as hotel rooms. So you get a very comfortable living space with a full kitchen, washer, dryer etc. for the price of a simple hotel room. Check-in in the basement is unusual, the continental breakfast is served in a spacious apartment on the top floor (fantastic views). The pool is really large and good for workouts, but not a place to spend an afternoon. The neighborhood is certainly not Waikiki, but office buildings and university by day and a not too comfortable quarter by night. Plenty of restaurants in nearby Chinatown.

Room Tip: All rooms on the upper floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although at first we thought that we should have stayed in Waikiki we soon found out it was for the better.The room was well equipped and spacious with new flat screens and awesome views.
If you want to be a tourist and get to know Oahu,this is a great location.1 block from the old Hawaiian Theatre,a blockfrom the Iolani Palace and the staue of King Kamehameha and a block from the original China town.
The location is perfect to catch any bus anywhere else you want to go.The number 2 Bus picks you up and takes you tto Waikiki in 15 minutes for $2.50 return or to the Bishop Museum (a must).
You are a cab ride from the airport for $21 instead of $14.50 each for a shuttle.
Its a four block walk to the Aloha tower cruise ship terminal or to many excellent restaurants and pubs like Murphy's which was built in 1890 and you wont be disappointed for lunch or dinner.
You are also a bus ride to Pearl Harbor as driving and getting parking can be tough.

Room Tip: There are Ocean view or mountain view,we had a mountain view for New Years so we could see the firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Executive Centre Hotel during a recent business trip to Honolulu. The staff was friendly and helpful, and some of the views are great (the hotel is 40 stories high). The complementary breakfast was laughably meager, and the rooms themselves, while well-equipped and spacious, are for the most part shopworn and aged. One of my colleagues said that walking into his room was like a time-machine back to the 80s. The hotel's location in the city's central business district is ideal for a business traveler but tourists would be better served by staying in Waikiki (for those who like that sort of thing) or at one of the resorts on Oahu's North Shore or elsewhere. That said, the hotel is a good value by Oahu standards (my room was $184/night), and as I said, the staff is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerInNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Aloha RogerInNVA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.com!

We are in full agreement that the Aston Executive Centre is not for "vacationers looking for a resort and/or Waikiki experience". You have, as many other local outer island visitors have discovered, the Aston Executive Centre is a perfect location for locals and visitors desiring to avoid the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.

As you stated, the Aston Executive Centre provides its guests with "great views", "a good value" and the "staff is helpful and friendly". The hotel offers a complimentary "continental breakfast" that is a lighter fare, not to be confused with a full American breakfast.

We sincerely appreciate your comments as we continually strive to improve our hotel.

MAHALO for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.com and we look forward to hosting you again!

Best regards,

Clem

If anyone has questions about the Aston Executive Centre, please feel free to contact me at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew back to the mainland and the room was great. The kitchenette was fully stocked, with 2 little burners and dishes, etc. I don't think all rooms have this so we got lucky. The jetted tub was dated but clean and functional and met its purpose. Unit was clean, bed was comfy, and it was a quick ride to the airport in the morning. There's no room service, but they have this great food delivery service that will bring you food from basically any restaurant downtown for the same price or cheaper than room service would be. We got some delicious Thai food from Phuket Thai and we were happy campers. I had requested a higher-floor room and the view was nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank brokerlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
509 reviews
2.6 mi away
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
2.9 mi away
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,696 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Address: 1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $191 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing