We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Giovanni Pastrami

Giovanni Pastrami
Reserve with OpenTable
Giovanni Pastrami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 2,392 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Helumoa
Transit: Parking at the Wyndham Hotel, adjacent to the restaurant on Lewers Street. Lunch parking 11:00am-3:00pm free with validation. 6:00am-6:00pm flat rate $3 with validation. After 6:00pm, $6 for four hours with validation.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We enjoyed a brunch here on our last day and we couldn't help being disappointed that we didn't eat here before this. We both enjoyed our meal and the service was fantastic. They had a large menu and it all sounded great. It was a little pricey but well worth it.
I look forward to coming back next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank binbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    431
    223
    86
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor service for island visitors”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

although it was half empty the table given was next the fire exit at the end of the restaurant, the place smelled like a pub, the air conditioning was too cold and the place was noisy with people that had too much to drink, the salad ordered was not fresh, just a mountain of cuttings of ham, cheese and various vegetables straight from other large containers in the kitchen fridge. the straw that broke the camel's back is that there was no Wi-Fi, necessary for any foreign visitor...paid and left as soon as I was served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nagube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“World Series Winner”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I watched the last game of the World Series here and had two meals, Angel Hair pasta with shrimp and a Greek salad.

It's a great sports bar/restaurant with much better food than I expected, excellent service, reasonable prices and good atmosphere.

Rates another visit, for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pass on the hot corned beef...”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went on a Friday late afternoon/early evening. I have passed this pace many times and finally decided to visit. Hot corned beef sandwich was nowhere hot, not even lukewarm, and served on a rye bread the consistency of white bread. Not kosher!. Meat was stringy, did not bite off easily, and meat portion was not typical for an advertised hot corned beef sandwich. Cole slaw was A+ though. Service fair. Waiter did his job and only that. Too bad he didn't ask me how my dinner was and he tried to clear my plate before I had quite finished. Don't know what the rush was, as they were not that busy yet. So will pass on the corned beef here. May try them one more time for the garlic shrimp to see if it measures up to some of the other local hot spots for this specialty. Sports bar ambience. Hard to watch as the booths are aligned forcing customers to twist heads to see anything.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a game!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Located right next to the Wyndham Waikiki, caught the Broncos vs Cowboys game. The have a great set-up, all the action and good food. Place gets filled up fast on game day so arrive early and enjoy the food and service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni Pastrami also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni Pastrami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing