We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu
3,835

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Trolley
Reviews (12,303)
Filter reviews
12,302 results
Traveler rating
10,438
1,096
422
157
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,438
1,096
422
157
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue line day pass hop on hop ala moana shopping diamond head great driver pearl harbor great ride sea life park route keiko waikiki humu potter kimo hawaii passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,819 - 9,824 of 12,302 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We rode the trolley as an overview of the Island. The driver provided commentary and photo stops along the way.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 302Forney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Aloha Linda J,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Director of Marketing
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We choose the Red route as we wanted to see the historical items in Honolulu including Iolani Palace. Later we hopped off again at the Ala Moana Mall for supper at Macaroni Grill. The drivers were very informative on historical and touristy spots. Seats comfortable. Very well run and friendly staff. You can buy an all day pass for $25. This seemed better to us than taking The BUS that runs around the city.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Aloha Jerry B,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the Waikiki Trolley. We hope that you will return soon and visit us again.

Mahalo,
Lauren
Director of Marketing
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We purchased all their trolley rides for $25 over 2 days, and could not have been more pleased with service and very conversant and hospitable driver guides. Great commentaries great places.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ontopoftheworldnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Aloha Madmac11,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on Waikiki Trolley and we hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Director of Marketing
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We paid for the 4 days pass, but only managed to use the Purple Line and a few times of the Pink Line.

The Purple Line had allocated pick-up timings, but the timings were not punctual. From Waikiki to Pearl Harbor, it took about 1 hour ride. Along the way, we had some rain, and even though the trolley has rain covers, the driver never initiated to use it. So be prepared to get yourself some rain 'showers'. Otherwise, the driver did a great job narrating throughout the journey. Do be prepared to tip the driver after the ride.

The Pink Line is the busiest line, and so the bus is usually deployed to manage the crowd. The Pink Line is very useful to do shopping at the Ala Moana, if you stay at Waikiki area. Tipping is not necessary for the pink line.

Overall, it's worth getting the pass if you plan to use the longer routes like Purple, Blue or Green. Otherwise just pay $2 to get on the pink line.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank sharonleesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Aloha sharonleesm,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We constantly strive to improve and we thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time on the Waikiki Trolley and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Director of Marketing
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The day pass policy is a joke. You have to pay $25.00 to use more than the pink "Shopping" line, which by itself is $2.00 each way. All transfers are at one central hub which you must use to go anywhere that The local bus will for $2.50 each way.
the local bus will take you

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank josephw471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Aloha josephw471,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that your time on Waikiki Trolley did not measure up to our high standards of excellence. Please contact me so that we can correct the situation.

Mahalo,
Lauren
Director of Marketing
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews