We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu
3,835

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Trolley
Reviews (12,303)
Filter reviews
12,303 results
Traveler rating
10,439
1,096
422
157
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,439
1,096
422
157
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue line day pass hop on hop ala moana shopping diamond head great driver pearl harbor great ride sea life park route keiko waikiki humu potter kimo hawaii passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,875 - 9,880 of 12,303 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

I purchased tickets online for the pink/purple line for $25 hoping it would be a cheaper alternative to taking and Uber to the Aloha Stadium Flea Market. I got on a trolley and show the driver my ticket and he let me know I was supposed to go somewhere to receive my actual ticket which sort of defeats the purpose or purchasing them online. He seemed annoyed but told us to sit and he would take us to where we would receive our tickets which he did but I wish he was a lot nicer about it since most people who ride the trolley are visitors and will have questions. Anyway, we got situated and were really relieved that our next driver, Denise was a lot kinder. She was super friendly answered our questions and her commentary during the drive was interesting. The purple line drops you off right in front of the stadium and picks you up there as well but an Uber would have been a lot less time consuming and confusing.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Voyage729160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your time on the Waikiki Trolley did not reflect our high standards. We strive for excellence with all of our lines and drivers. We are happy to hear that Denise reflected these values much better than your first driver.

Please email me so that we can correct the issue.

Mahalo,
Lauren
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The 5 lines covers a majority of O'ahu. Tickets are $2 each time but if you intend to travel them regularly over your stay buy a 3 or 7 day pass. No change is given so we found having the pass more convenient. Each line covers a different route. Pink is shopping!! We went on 4 lines & saw history, scenery & shops. Well worth travelling around on.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Aloha Linda B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time on Waikiki Trolley. We hope you return to visit Hawaii and Waikiki Trolley again!

Mahalo,
Lauren
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We have used the trolley for multiple trips and had been quite pleased. Unfortunately today the rain caught us and we ended up standing in down pouring rain for half an hour and the trolley never showed up. We ended up taking the bus and we will quite disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carol4131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that the soggy weather dampened your ride on Waikiki Trolley today.

Please contact me so that we can take care of you today while you are in Waikiki!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

You cannot get off at certain stops on the blue line, so if you wanted to go swimming at hanauma bay you won't be able to. Also, if you order online, you won't be able to get a refund (they say you can but customer service was unhelpful and did not assist us in the process). Some pink line drivers were overconcerned about people breaking rules on the bus, and was a bit rude about it. Purple line lady was best driver by far. She had a pleasant and soothing voice and passionately described all the locations. Overall I would recommend riding TheBus (city transit) unless you are planning to go on all 4 lines and wanted a narrated tour, as it is much more flexible, has air conditioning and is much cheaper.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daisy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Aloha Daisy K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience on the Waikiki Trolley lines. We strive for excellence and are glad that your Purple Line driver reflected those standards.

Please contact me so that we can rectify the issue as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Lauren
lhillhouse@enao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We only used Pink Line. Others seemed expensive at $25 a day. Pink Line runs every 10 minutes and took us to or near enough places to make it worthwhile. Think about the unlimited pass as you can use it as much as you need to. Buses are clean and quiet but can get crowed.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank thelooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaikikiTrolley, Director of Marketing at Waikiki Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Aloha!

Thank you for your review! We strive for excellence and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time on our Pink Line! We hope you visit Hawaii and Waikiki Trolley soon!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Lhillhouse@enoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews