We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu
3,835

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Trolley
Reviews (12,303)
Filter reviews
12,303 results
Traveler rating
10,439
1,096
422
157
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,439
1,096
422
157
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue line day pass hop on hop ala moana shopping diamond head great driver pearl harbor great ride sea life park route keiko waikiki humu potter kimo hawaii passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,909 - 9,914 of 12,303 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Easy on & easy off. Multiple lines that take you to the most visited sites in Honolulu & Waikiki. We purchased 7 day advance tickets and it was well worth the price. Taxis were too expensive & local bus service took extra time to destination due to stops. One route takes you to Pearl Harbor & swap meet. Another line is the shopping line (ala Moana shopping center). Another line takes you to zoo & aquarium. Another line takes you to Sea Life Park & scenic route. Another line takes you to Downtown Honolulu & museums. Main depot in parking garage of T Galleria down Leward St. We stayed at the Embassy Suites & it was down the street from hotel. Easy access. For a family, I thought it was the best way to sight see without paying other transport services. Helpful staff.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SummerFamilyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Awesome bus rides from all centres through the city and all over areas, a must...Try doing it at the early start of your trip so you can know the areas well.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jobhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

if you want to see the city in the least expensive way then use the trolley. you can purchase the ticket from the driver. one time and you can spend the day touring the city, get off and on anytime at the designated bus stops . Lesser the hustle and much enjoyable ride. Just don't stay at the deck when the sun is high because it is really hot.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AikenJoshAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Take the fuss out of hiring a rental car and save walking when it's really hot.

Great way to get around and lots of stops to cover most options in Honolulu.

There are multiple day pass options/routes however we just bought a purple and pink line 1 day pass for $25 per adult, $15 for a child to get out to Pearl harbour and later use in the evening for Ala Moana shopping centre. We bought put day passes from the main station at T Galleria DFS however I believe you can purchase from the driver.

If you just want to use the pink line casually it's $2 per ride and you must have exact change as no change given.

Oh and the pink line is a double decker so usually always a seat available.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kiwichick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The pink line of the trolley is a good deal for getting to the Ala Moana Center to shop or just get off there and meander back into Waikiki. The fare is $2.00 BUT...cash and no change given as it is posted on the website and map/schedule. Also it is not designed for sightseeing as you cannot stay on the trolley for a full loop. It is meant as transportation not really for sightseeing.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank j0ya0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews