We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Best dive ever! Professional, fun, and memories to last a lifetime.

We have been diving all over the world (including a dozen dives in Hawaii) and found the best... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GlennC1735
,
San Francisco, California
Best Experience Possible! (Thanks to our guide Eric)

This dive was incredible for lots of reasons, but what made the whole dive come together was the... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Jack C
via mobile
Read all 3,074 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oahu
Oahu Shark Dive
1,628 Reviews
from $89.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
from $127.82
More Info
from $107.62
More Info
Reviews (3,074)
Filter reviews
3,074 results
Traveler rating
2,983
83
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,983
83
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus sea turtles free pictures hand signals great pictures great dive explained everything awesome experience certified diver took pictures ocean floor small group dive master erik instructions photos crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 3,074 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful and relaxing to drive around the island many things to see and very safe you can stop and try some local food too

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank calvinfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OahuDiving, Manager at Oahu Diving, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hi Calvin, thanks for the review. Hope the diving was fun too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Having never been scuba diving, Erik and crew made it an absolute breeze! Prior to the dive, they send you a very detailed email about everything you need to know. Once I got to the pier, I was set up with the proper size fin, wetsuit, and mask. After the entire group received their gear, we headed onto the boat where Erik taught us how to use our equipment and how to troubleshoot simple issues when underwater. Then, the (2) dives! They were awesome!!! We saw so many sea turtles, cool fish, and coral. Another neat thing is that Erik takes ample pictures of the group while we're diving. The pictures are included with the package which he emails to you after the dive is completed.

Overall, I highly recommend Oahu Diving simply because Erik and his crew made everything so easy and fun

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OahuDiving, Manager at Oahu Diving, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you Joanne. Glad you had a good time with us. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Erik and crew were the best. There were people that were scared and they were so patient and understanding. Very knowledgeable and super attentive to everyone’s needs. If your going to dive do it here.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Tomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OahuDiving, Manager at Oahu Diving, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Thanks Abel. Was a great time out there with you all. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The Oahu diving team made our first time scuba dive so seamless. it was an awesome experience to dive with such an informed and experience dive instructor. I’m so ready to get my PADI certification after this amazing underwater experience with Oahu diving. Thank you Eric and team for making this an unforgettable experience.
Cheers!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Bjawahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OahuDiving, Manager at Oahu Diving, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Bharath way to go. Glad to hear you now would like to get certified. Have fun with the pictures and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I'm in my 50s and really never thought I'd ever go scuba diving because of the expense and the certification involved. Oahu Diving's first time diver program got me under the water and close up with sea turtles, reef sharks, eels, and countless fish. For the 2 dives and everything we got to see it was a bargain. I Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OahuDiving, Manager at Oahu Diving, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hi Jim, thank you for your kind review. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews