We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A must to see” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Battleship Missouri Memorial

Battleship Missouri Memorial
Book In Advance
$89.00*
and up
Pearl Harbor Pass
Ranked #4 of 317 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Battleship Missouri Memorial is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. during the summer months (8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. the rest of the year). General admission, which includes choice of an optional tour, is $25 per adult and $13 per child (4-12). Military, kama'aina (local resident) and school group pricing is available.The Battleship Missouri Memorial, located a mere ship's length from the USS Arizona Memorial, completes a historical visitor experience that begins with the "day of infamy" and the sinking of the USS Arizona in Pearl Harbor and ends with Imperial Japan's unconditional surrender aboard the USS Missouri in Tokyo Bay.Following an astounding career that spans five decades and three wars, from World War II to the Korean conflict to the Liberation of Kuwait, the "Mighty Mo" was decommissioned and donated to the USS Missouri Memorial Association, Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, which operates the battleship as a historic attraction and memorial. The Association oversees her care and preservation with the support of visitors, memberships, grants and the generosity of donors.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are a 2nd world war history buff this is a definite to see, we choose to walk around and explore the ship by ourselves but you can also have a guided tour which explains all there is to know.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,770
    1,053
    169
    20
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

To stand on the mighty Mo and take in Pearl Harbour is fantastic. As the guide says in one view you can see the start of WW2 for the US (the Arizona) and the end of it (the Misouri) You can go all over the boat above and below decks and is a must do in Hawaii.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LANDY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Where you in the Navy during the 1970's/1980's? Then this is for you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Granted history took place aboard the "Mo" (yes, Douglas MacArthur stood right there) but the reality is the ship was refitted for later duty in the seventies and eighties; so if your were in the Navy during those decades (which I was) then this is a walk down memory lane for you. If you have kids this is a great family visit. They provide a shuttle for you from the Pearl Harbor visitor center. If you don't have tickets to the Arizona get in line at 6:30 am (that's right) to get some of the 2,000 tickets they give out daily (plenty of free parking at that early hour) and then after you visit the USS Arizona visit the Mighty Mo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Exceptional Memorial at Pearl Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've have been to Pearl on another trip to Honolulu and visited the Arizona on a tour. I didn't get a chance to visit the Missouri until this trip and boy was I glad I made the effort. This battleship has a wonderful history and is a pleasure to explore. It was my first time on a battleship and I had a wonderful time. Lol, it did start to pour down rain so it was fun to walk around getting wet. It made me feel like I was at sea. This is a must see if you are visiting Pearl Harbor.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Must do. Do the Heart of the Missouri Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a top attraction when in Honolulu. You see everything - Engine room; Boiler rooms; gun turrets etc. The Heart of the Missouri is advertised as 75min, but it goes for nearly 2 hrs. Takes some time to take shuttle bus from main entrance to the Missouri. I was by myself and highly suggest allowing 4 hours to get out to, tour, and return from the "Mighty Mo".

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Battleship Missouri Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing