We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Battleship Missouri Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.20*
and up
USS Arizona Memorial And USS Missouri Group Tour from Waikiki
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Skip the Line: Pearl Harbor Memorial Small Group Tour From Waikiki
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Passport to Pearl Harbor
Ranked #4 of 328 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Preserving our History-Superstructure Preservation Project Currently, work is being done to our superstructure and is expected to be completed by September 2017. For safety reasons, our flying and navigation bridges will be closed during restoration. We appreciate your patience and understanding and your part in helping to preserve America’s last Battleship. The Battleship Missouri Memorial is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. during the summer months (8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. the rest of the year). General admission, which includes choice of an optional tour, is $25 per adult and $13 per child (4-12). Military, kama'aina (local resident) and school group pricing is available.The Battleship Missouri Memorial, located a mere ship's length from the USS Arizona Memorial, completes a historical visitor experience that begins with the "day of infamy" and the sinking of the USS Arizona in Pearl Harbor and ends with Imperial Japan's unconditional surrender aboard the USS Missouri in Tokyo Bay.Following an astounding career that spans five decades and three wars, from World War II to the Korean conflict to the Liberation of Kuwait, the "Mighty Mo" was decommissioned and donated to the USS Missouri Memorial Association, Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, which operates the battleship as a historic attraction and memorial. The Association oversees her care and preservation with the support of visitors, memberships, grants and the generosity of donors.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was very informative. We chose a guided tour and our guide, older gentleman, was wonderful. View was spectacular and the weather was gorgeous.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank homeschoolmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,528
    1,246
    204
    31
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Anthony, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Talk About your piece of history. Battleships ounce defined sea warfare. It was great to be able to see how sailors lived and worked to protect our freedom. Definitely a must see.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definately go!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Take the Heart of Mo tour. Very unique and well worth it. Baley our tour guide did an outstanding job.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kneub373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was very surprised that I would enjoy a battleship tour so much. This was so interesting and the tour guide was fabulous!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beccy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of walking but eye opening”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This cost $35 for each of us and it included the Missouri and bofin tickets. Big ship with lots of walking. We think it would have worked out better to make a 2 day adventure out of the pearl harbor sites because of so much walking and not enough time in one day to explore and not feel rushed.

Helpful?
Thank EllieMarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Battleship Missouri Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing