We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Honolulu
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pearl Harbor National Memorial
from $40.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
from $107.70
More Info
from $49.50
More Info
Reviews (13,225)
Filter reviews
13,225 results
Traveler rating
9,843
2,517
679
123
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,843
2,517
679
123
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl harbor uss missouri aviation museum audio tour boat ride free tickets humbling experience who lost their lives men and women visitor center short film arrive early mighty mo visiting oahu memorial movie attack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 13,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The shear history & beautiful respect to all the military personal & civilians that lost their lives her at Pearl Harbor on Dec. 7, 1941 is truly stunning & emotional. This has been a bucket list item of mine for a long time & to be here where there is so much history was truly amazing. The Arizona memorial is an amazing tribute to all the men & women that lost their lives on that ship that day & is a definite must see. Highly recommend touring the Pearl Harbor National Park & taking a journey back in time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be in poor taste to call the experience of visiting the USS Arizona "fun" but it was definitely powerful and interesting. Very tasteful, uncomplicated tour - highly recommended. But be sure to get there early, tickets - even though free - tend to run out.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 932pederh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the opportunity to go to Pear Harbor. We arrived at 7:30 am and walked right in saw the movie at 745 and was on the memorial by 8:10. I was worried that we would not get in, but everyone was getting in. Even when we left, people were walking straight in. The narrated tour is a must to fully understand the entire story. A piece of history that I hope we never repeat.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 885margotf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderfully informative. Worth visiting. But it’s very tired, really makes me sad that such an important site to the USA is so dated. Poor use of technology, a movie auditorium that needs a big time renoavation, really old exhibits. Come on USA we can do better.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ncflyer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great experience for all, and you can really spend a day here, especially if you tour the Arizona Memorial, the USS Missouri and the submarine, the USS Bowfin. Parking is free and so is entrance into the Pearl Harbor Memorial, so the only things that cost are the visits to the Arizona, Missouri and Bowfin. You'll come away with more knowledge about the beginning the middle and the end of the US involvement in WWII Pacific than you had before...promise! You are only allowed a very small purse or fanny pack (ie. 4" x 6") inside, but you can rent a Locker for larger purses or backpacks. On the day of our visit, January 12, the active aircraft carrier USS Lincoln was in port, so seeing that was a special bonus.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank RobertB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews