We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Salute to Pearl Harbor Including USS Arizona
4,113

Book in advance
from
$57.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pearl Harbor National Memorial
from $57.00
More Info
from $177.99
More Info
from $15.99
More Info
from $249.00
More Info
Reviews (13,831)
Filter reviews
13,831 results
Traveler rating
10,284
2,620
713
133
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,284
2,620
713
133
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl harbor uss missouri aviation museum audio tour boat ride free tickets who lost their lives humbling experience men and women visitor center short film arrive early mighty mo visiting oahu memorial movie attack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 13,831 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We drove ourselves and arrived early. Having done our research, my granddaughters and I had left our purses in the hotel. We walked into the Arizona Memorial area at 9:20, walked up to the ticket office and got tickets for the Arizona film and boat tour starting at 9:30. The film was really good and informative. My husband and I are familiar with Pearl Harbor history but our granddaughters were not so the film was a great introduction. After the film we climbed on the boat tour and rode out past the memorials. We wanted to go on the Missouri after looking around the museums but tickets were completely gone by that time (11 a.m.). We visited only the Arizona that day and we were there about 2 hours.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank grnnyflnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

The connections to this place and the world shattering events are endless. No matter who you are you have ties to this heartfelt, human story. Visit with respect, turn off the cell phone, and open your mind to this incredible place. Rent the audio tour!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

What a feeling of patriotism overwhelms you when you visit such a solemn memorial. It brought tears to my eyes seeing the USS Arizona Memorial. Proud to be an American.!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank bobb420ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

It was a beautiful Hawaii day, but the feeling of seeing the Arizona memorial left me feeling sad. Knowing what happened 77+ years ago and being in the location where to this day, there are still hundreds of members of the armed forces entombed weighs on your mind. It was an honor to visit the memorial and the Pearl Harbor National Monument.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

The best bit is the museum, the rest is a bit blah! I liked to learn about the young brave black American who saved his captain and then manned the guns. I also learnt about the Japanese Hawaiians who were kept in prison camps after pearl harbour which was something that I had never heard before. Also good local accounts of what happened.

The USS Arizona memorial was undergoing repair so we didn’t get chance to see this but the boat ride and movie - well it was very commercialised and a little cold rather than stirring and poigniant

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank koDhfxhuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews