We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument
from $49.50
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $50.96
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (11,769)
Filter reviews
9,954 results
Traveler rating
7,886
1,620
341
68
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,886
1,620
341
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arizona memorial pearl harbor audio tour uss bowfin free tickets boat ride humbling experience who lost their lives history buff men and women visitor center arrive early mighty mo visiting oahu movie attack war
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 9,954 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took my father-in-law here as he was in the navy and he loved all of the information. As of November 15, 2018 the Arizona memorial is still closed for repairs. They still show you the movie and take you out to the memorial on a boat, you just can't disembark on the memorial. The national park volunteer does a great job of explaining it. This part is free, you just have to get a timed ticket from the main ticket window. There are a lot of other exhibits to see that are free. You can also pay to see the submarine museum, tour the Bowfin submarine, and the air museum. There are food vendors and gifts shops as well. My father-in-law will remember this day forever!

Thank RodneyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent guided tour of the submarine and the boat ride out to the Arizona memorial. Since the memorial was undergoing maintenance, we stayed on the boat while the tour guide gave the tour. We were given earphones and a sound device to hand around our necks for the submarine tour. The were points on the submarine with a number that you entered into the device to hear a prerecorded explanation of the relevant site or area of the submarine.

Be aware though that they will not allow bags larger than a purse and charge $5 for baggage storage. Also, there is very limited food choices and pricey at $7 each.

The souvenir shops are well stocked with many items and memorabilia and these were also a highlight for me.

Very friendly staff and plenty rest areas for those long walks in the compound.

A very good experience and one I will never forget.

Thank NemaniT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Really didn't have teenagers but for some reason didn't give me the option for just family. Anyway, it was an experience you are not likely to forget. Very sobering to see the memorial and knowing that men are still down there. The whole tour was something you have to experience to understand the feelings it brings up. Lots of deep thoughts.

Thank 213suanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Lots of things to see and do. You need to allocated a good day to the visit to do it justice. Food outlets were not too great but the exhibits were excellent

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I loved visiting Pearl Harbor. The history and feeling you have while there is amazing. To walk where it all happened is a feeling like no other. Be sure to come here while in Oahu if you don't do anything else while here!!

Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Touring the Valor in the Pacific was an important day for me. Trying to imagine all the military who served there, died there, and those who lived through the horror made it a somber experience. I learned a lot about what the attack was all about. Saddened that many of the causes still exist today. Thank God for our military. God Bless America.

Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Pearl Harbour visitor center is a must visit for visitors to Oahu. For all visitors it commences with a video providing detailed historic information from build-up tensions between the countries, how the attack was carefully planned, carried out and the devastation it caused. The most poignant of all was how it could have been prevented, the mistakes that were made culminating with the terrible loss of so many lives. The museum is excellent with many exhibits and artifacts; the grounds are so moving with the walls of names, their ranks and their ships - definitely, a must visit experience.

1  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I am really glad i went instead of joining a tour . I got a shuttle return 16usd from waikiki. Went uss arizone slightly drizzling. Still under maintenance. Then went to the exhibits really informative! I learnt alot about the pearl harbour experience from historical, local civilian experience

Thank Leesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Pearl Harbor is a memorial to those who died in the Japanese attack. It is free to go in but you cannot take bags in so there is a locker service avail for $5 per bag. Don’t pay to do a tour, you’re basically paying over $100 for a bus trip. The Bus runs from Waikiki to Pearl Harbour for $5.50 for a day pass. The bus takes over an hour but on the way back after walking around in the heat for a couple of hours, it’s nice to sit in air conditioned comfort and rest your legs. There’s lots of memorabilia to look at and of course the Arizona Memorial to go to. As soon as you enter Pearl Harbour, head up to the ticket stand to get your ticket onto the boat to take you to the memorial. This is also free but you might have to wait a couple of hours. It’s well worth it though. The movie they show you before the boat trip to the Arizona is excellent. You will need at least 2-3 hours at Pearl Harbor but I think it would be very boring for children. Pearl Harbor is very close to the Aloha Stadium Swap meet so check the dates and times the swap meet is on and try to combine the 2 things on the one day. There is a kiosk at Pearl Harbor but it’s a bit on the expensive side.

Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

If you visit Oahu you must visit pearl harbour. As a Scot, my knowledge of the devastation caused by the raid on the harbour was limited and I really had my eyes opened by this thought provoking visit. So saddened by the loss of lives. Unfortunately we were unable to visit the Arizona memorial, but we did manage to get very close to it in the boat. The film beforehand was so moving I was in tears. Walking around the memorial site is also a moving experience.
Lest we forget

Thank sabg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews