We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument
Book In Advance
$69.00*
and up
USS Arizona Small Group Transfer with Panoramic Honolulu Tour
Ranked #2 of 317 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a definite must do on your holiday in Hawaii and on Oahu.
It is a very pleasant bus trip out to the sites and the bus drivers are very informative on the tours.
You can purchase souveniers at affordable prices and the day we went we were able to get a booked signed.The area is very well set up and the trip out to the Arizona memorial is very moving.
The movie is also excellent and many other things to explore like the submarines if you want to part with few more dollars.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,681
    1,697
    458
    70
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
billyboy252
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

very interesting everyone should visit, choose your time very carefully it gets seriously busy.it is worth the effort though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank billyboy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
216 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great review of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

There is lots to do at Pearl Harbor, the Arizona Memorial, the Bowfin submarine tour, the Battleship Missouri. Make it a point to visit, this is definitely something you should not miss on your visit to Oahu. The Arizona Memorial is free, there is a charge for the Bowfin and Missouri.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
“USS Arizona tickets were out at 7.15 am”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am not a tour bus fan and booked our own day trip from Maui with Adventuremaui.com with first flight in the am and rental car. I was told that everybody had to stay in line and chances for tickets are same for everyone. But a light should have come on when they suggested that I might want to make reservations on a website that is always booked out or not available. Don't get me wrong, the trip was great and the memorial is really touching and awesome even without the trip to the Arizona. But you are better of going with an organized tour from Maui, if you want to visit the USS Arizona memorial. The tours did not wait in line and had their tickets in advance. A park employee told me that the tours have this all booked up and make the reservations months in advance, for a memorial that is supposed to be free. We also talked to people who had just booked the day trip that week and they also got on the Arizona and all the other exhibitions, but they didn't leave Maui until 8.30 am. We had to get up at 4 am to get to our first flight to Honolulu. I would hate to see this happening to a veteran who really needs to visit this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi in Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Caught the 42 bus and were concerned that we didn't have tickets but still worth doing as the other museums were very good. The bus took 45mm from Ala Mona centre which was pretty good and cost 2.50. I would recommend booking ahead to get tickets to the memorial and then catch the bus to save big dollars.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gojohnscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing