We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument
Book In Advance
$69.00*
and up
USS Arizona Small Group Transfer with Panoramic Honolulu Tour
Ranked #2 of 311 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very interesting and truly touching experience. I didn't really know much of the history of what happened at Pearl Harbor but the informative and interesting displays were amazing. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,432
    1,645
    450
    68
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Pearl Harbor, Punchbowl Cemetery, Battleship Missouri & Downtown Honolulu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the most amazing tour! Keith Fujikawa(sp?) was an excellent tour guide and we weren't expecting to visit the Punchbowl until he drove there! The tour of Pearl Harbor and Arizona was awesome and Keith gave us all the good tips about where to sit for best photos, etc. It was gain, very amazing!

In addition to our awesome guide on Oahu, we actually were confused about where our Mokulele Airlines flight departed from Maui to Oahu and erroneously drove to Kahalui airport (from Kapalua) for our flight rather than to the West Maui airport. Tiffany, of Discover Hawaii was so awesome - we called her immediately after recognizing the error and she phoned the West Maui Airport and Mokulele airlines to let them know we would be almost 45 minutes late for check in! The staff of Mokulele Airlines and the West Maui Airport were amazing! They delayed the flight for us so we could catch it. If it weren't for Tiffany we would have wasted almost $900 and never had the opportunity to experience Pearl Harbor! Thank you so much Tiffany and Discover Hawaii Tours! We will definitely be calling on you again. - G & L Frus (Olympia, WA)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The park service did a great job, it is a moving place and a must see to anyone. The park rangers are knowledgeable and the boat ride is a kick, but being over the ship in the memerioal is a moving moment.......

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLARENCE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“E Noa Pearl Harbor and Missouri Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everyone needs to do this tour! First we went to the Arizona Memorial, then the Battleship Missouri, then to the Punchbowl Cemetery, then a little tour downtown. I heard a lot of people by the pool complaining about tours where the tour guides didn't really seem to know much about what they were talking about, and in some cases had the information wrong. (So I asked what company they were talking about and made sure that I didn't book that company!) The concierge that I booked with told me that E Noa is one of the oldest Tour companies in Hawaii and that their Tour Guides are all professionals who get certified and have been with the company for years, so I booked with them, and was so glad that I did! Or Tour guide was Barbara, who has been with E Noa for 28 years! She was great – so considerate of everyone, and so friendly. And it was clear that she knew exactly what she was talking about! This was an awesome day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WrightTravelAgency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a memorable trip to the park and the USS Arizona memorial. The park service staff was helpful and friendly. They made a point of explaining that the memorial was a solem place and should be treated respectfully, like any other cemetary that someone might visit - I appreciated the reminder to our group.

I learned so much at the different displays - very educational for someone whose modern history is lacking. The audio guides were very informative.

Be sure to order your tickets well in advance - there are a limited number each day and should be ordered well in advance.

I also found the Bowfin and USS Missouri interesting but i ran out of steam - it was our first day in Hawaiiand i was jetlagged. If history or the navy is your thing you'll really enjoy it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing