We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it takes very long time”

USS Arizona Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$570.00*
and up
Private Transfer Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Complete Honolulu City Tour
Ranked #1 of 321 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it takes very long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

it would take a whole day, so plan your trip way ahead. its pretty far from Hyatt hotel, traffic is a pain in Honolulu, so plan ahead.
you get to see the ship, submarine and a museum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank swetha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,855
    3,127
    779
    134
    89
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Humbling Experince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I visited the Pearl Harbor area for a day to tour all the attractions, but the most humbling and amazing part of the trip was the USS Arizona memorial. Tickets to go see the memorial are free, but are on a first come first serve basis. (get there early to reserve tickets). All the park rangers take their job seriously (as they should) and the navy sailors do a great job at transporting you to and from the memorial. Before you depart the museum to go out to the memorial you are shown a 20 min film narrating the history of the site you are about to go see (very informative and good), once the film is done with you are taken on a very short ferry ride out to the memorial and are allowed approx. 20 mins on the memorial....this is a very solemn place of reflecting and showing of respect. Their are park rangers on the memorial to answer and explain any questions you may have or see. If you go to Hawaii I highly recommend you visit this site!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zackary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ARIZONA MEMORIAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

What an amazing place to visit. Makes you really reflect on what happened there. Amazingly it is still leaking oil - a very small amount every day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank katherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“soul moving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I don't think a trip to Honolulu is complete without a visit to this important memorial which is so amazingly organised. due to two recent visits to Hawaii with different people, I visited this memorial twice in two months. should I return to Honolulu in the future I would visit again. you really do need the time that all the tours say you need. but don't count on eating there. food is pretty ordinary.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
248 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

There we stood over the graves of thousands of men that died in the line of duty on the attack of Pearl Harbor. Very emotional, very moving. Well worth going to pay respect to our soldiers that have fought to keep us safe in our country!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonifromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing