We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Aussies' loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
Book In Advance
$20*
and up
USS Arizona Package
Ranked #1 of 312 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aussies' loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Loved the history of the whole place. Interesting to see on board a naval ship too. Picked up from our hotel by bus, and the bus driver was informative and a good guide

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,448
    2,698
    682
    113
    77
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We happened to be there two days before the anniversary of Pearl Harbor. It was surreal and we are so glade that we came. I think anyone visiting Oahu should make this their first stop. Just make sure you reserve your ticket on reserve america's website. This will save you time and a headache. Also do yourself a favor and show up early. The crowds can be overwhelming

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eavabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great piece of history in the Pacififc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A must see for all first time Hawaii-goers, a lot of what happened leading up to and the aftermath of Pearl Harbor is discussed here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the time and effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was my 5th trip to Oahu and I finally made it to the Arizona Memorial. Totally worth the time. It doesn't look like much from the exterior, but the interior is architecturally and artistically amazing. Very nicely executed, and I'm so glad I finally made the effort to see it this time. Not a kid-friendly type of experience, so I'd leave them on the beach and make this an adults only visit. Most kids would just be bored out of their minds, and in fact, there were very few if any children to be seen at this Park Service-managed site.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank oracle306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must go place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was a moving axperience to visit the USS Arizona and to reflcet the many lives lost there many years ago. The tour was very organised and the guides were both instructive and helpful.

Do plan to go for the whole day as there are many things to see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cptslobodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing