We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arizona Memorial”

USS Arizona Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$570.00*
and up
Private Transfer Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Complete Honolulu City Tour
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Deluxe Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour
More Info
$58.64*
and up
Honolulu Double Decker Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor
Ranked #1 of 324 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Dover
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Arizona Memorial”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I had visited the memorial several times in the past but not since the new upgrades to the facility. Don't follow the advertising about cheap trips and tours as the memorial is controlled by the US Navy and is free. Make sure though that you arrive early as they close it when the grounds are full and parking is filled up. best to be there around 7AM. We went in September and there were no large crowds making it easy to actually see things we couldn't see on previous visits due to the crowds.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank ronDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,772
    3,267
    805
    140
    91
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Moving Memorial”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Booked this with Roberts Hawaii Tours and it is a very good tour.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to miss experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

What can one say? The history was everywhere. Enjoyed the museum and everything was easy to understand. Military personnel on hand were polite. If you go to Oahu this is a not to miss historical trip.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hhanse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Elegant, quiet, yet fun!”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I see the memorial everyday being that my ship isn't moored to far away from it but until I actually visited it, I had no idea what I was missing. Every American should visit this piece if history at least once

Helpful?
1 Thank CyberCoeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
852 reviews
416 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,329 helpful votes
“Visiting this puts the Arizona Memorial in context”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is where you pick up your tickets to see the Arizona Memorial. It is also where you will will watch about a 20 minute film that you must watch in order to visit the Arizona Memorial. The museum contains a lot of World War II artifacts as well as descriptions of life in Hawaii before and after the attack. The film I thought was a little bit revisionist, but that could have been me. After watching the film and and going to the museum, I had a better understanding of what the memorial was about.

I wish they had more information about the memorial itself. How it was built and the amount of fund raising that it took to get it built.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing