We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Daniels Hawaii tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Daniels Hawaii
from $159.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $360.00
More Info
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
158
17
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
158
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour small group great tour star tour comprehensive tour personalized experience oahu circle island tour his knowledge personal tour would highly recommend this tour shrimp truck take pictures road to hana day trip food truck a lot of fun pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great day! Tina was perfect!!! We see a lot and get so much Information. Thanks and mahalo for this day!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jake was our guide and he really made the trip. A Native Hawaiian he offered a wealth of meaningful stories to share with our group. Thank you Daniel’s Hawaii.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maps51468814479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were blessed having Makinan as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable, sincere, funny and friendly. Thank you Daniel Hawaii for the perfect day on our small group tour of Oahu

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank dsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielsHawaiiCom, Owner at Daniels Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your review! We are happy that you had a great time on our Oahu Circle Island Tour.

We heard you had a great time on the North Shore of Oahu, checking out the surf spots, turtle beach and learning more about hawaiian history.

Thanks for being our guests!
Aloha,
Daniel
DanielsHawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Daniel was an amazing tour guide. He picked us up at our hotel and took us to Pearl Harbor. He shared hi-lights of the island during the drive, and was extremely helpful to guide us through the ticket process and other navigational tips through Pearl Harbor. It was an enjoyable experience, highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank wvfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielsHawaii, Owner at Daniels Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Mahalo for taking the time to review our Pearl Harbor tour. Our small group tour to Pearl Harbor is ideal even for families with kids.

At the historic site our guides show you the area and help you navigate to the museums and the cinema.

On our way to Pearl Harbor our Tourguides give valuable information about hawaii, Waikiki and the rest of the other areas you will drive through.

Mahalo for your review!
Daniel
DanielsHawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We had a great day with McKenna getting a beautiful overview of the island. The best thing is my friend and I had McKenna to ourselves. He was great at telling us great stories about the island. He took us to. Some fun places to sample food., macadamia nuts, shrimp from a food truck and whipped pineapple ice cream. It really was a fun day. To improve it would have been great to see Diamond Head or Pearl Harbor.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielsHawaii, Owner at Daniels Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Mahalo for your review! We are happy that you had a great time on tour with DanielsHawaii.

Makena is a local guy who knows a lot about the island and is a great host.

We are happy that our tour around the north shore, turtle beach, Waikiki and Haleiwa was a great experience for you.

Sorry we didn’t deliver a 5 star experience.
Mahalo for coming on tour with DanielsHawaii.

Daniel
DanielsHawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Picked us up at our hotel and went up to north shore and on the way got a great in-depth tour and info about Waikiki. We had a list of things we wanted to see and Daniel was very accommodating, Stpped at Giovannis Shrimp Truck for lunch ( a Must) ,saw the Dole Pineapple Store ( a bit hokey but great if you like pineapple merchandise). Get his video that he blends with your photos of the day .Dominic & Liz

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielsHawaii, Owner at Daniels Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Aloha guys, mahalo for leaving a review. I had a lot if fun on our tour. Your stories were awesome and I feel honored that you spent one day of your engagement vacation with me.

Even though the weather wasn’t the greatest we made the best of it. Stopped at Giovanni’s shrimp truck on the north shore for lunch, saw the surf spots on the north shore, explored the beautiful beaches on the eastside of Oahu and we showed you the tourist center Waikiki.

Thanks for spending the day with DanielsHawaii!

Aloha & Mahalo,
Daniel
DanielsHawaii.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews