We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$417
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$202
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$279
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
36
14
5
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
14
5
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenplace to stayseparate kitchenwaikiki beachwould definitely stay here againlobby areaminute walkgood sizelocation is greatstoveunitsbedroombalconyappliancesblockbath
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Best kept secret. Located on Nahua Street near Kuhio street and thus near everything: Food pantry(great grocery store), ABC store, International Market, Duke Lane (many, many vendors) and within walking distance to Waikiki beach, too. We were on the 15th floor so noise wasnt a problem. From the roof top, 23rd floor, on Fridays, you can enjoy the beautiful fireworks from a
nearby hotel. Keep in mind this is an older building which accomodates both residents and
tourists. Our condo was older looking yet clean. We appreciated the full kitchen and the washer/dryer (located in the bathroom). Very safe place to stay, secure parking was FREE! We would recommend this place to our friends and family. Please note its not upscale or fancy but it
is clean, safe and in a great location for walking or catching a bus or shuttle. Should we ever come back to Honolulu - we would stay here again. PS: tour the island - its beautiful! Blessings.

Room Tip: rollaways are available; ask for upgrade if need be; facing the canal is great, the mountains are great to look at, especially at nite with all the lights! No problem with street noise on 15th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family enjoyed staying at this condo for 6 nights because it was: good value, centrally located: within 10 mins walk to the beach and close to grocery stores (ie Food Pantry) and ABC shops, spacious master bedroom, full kitchen, fully equipped with washer/dryer. The free covered carparking was a real bonus!

On our second day at the condo, the tv didn't work properly but this was quickly rectified.

I thought it was a nice touch that the kitchen was stocked with some complimentary items: a box of Mauna Loa chocolate covered macadamia nuts and vanilla macadamia flavoured Kona coffee.

We enjoyed the views of the mountains, golf course and canal from our lanai whilst we sipped our freshly brewed coffee in the mornings.

Some negatives: When we booked our condo, we requested an early check-in of about 10.30am. As we had been flying for over 15 hours, we were keen to settle into our condo quickly. At least management gave us a check-in of 2pm.

Sometimes at night it was difficult to get to sleep due to the traffic noise from the main road/highway running alongside the canal.

Overall, I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pele888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a condominium complex, not a hotel. Knowing this before we booked, my wife and I expected the "do-it-yourself" experience, and that is exactly what we got. We loved the "residential" feel and the absence of crowds and noise that is typical of area hotels. An electronic FOB gave us secure access to the building, elevators, parking and pool area. We were especially pleased with the upper floor corner unit and the views of the canal, golf course, mountains, and even a partial ocean view from the lanai. The flowery Hawaiian dining chairs and couch are a bit tacky, but functional and clean. The full kitchen, washer/dryer, and dual vanities made the furniture a non-issue. The top floor pool deck(23rd floor)has a small fitness center, refrigerator, barbecue grills, stove and seating for your comfort. It's a bit windy up there at times, but the views are spectacular. It's a 1 minute walk down Nahua Street to see the crowds and cheap jewelry, 3 minutes to the Int'l MarketPlace, and 5 to 10 minutes to the main beach area. We are recommending WBC to anyone who wants a very affordable DIY experience, yet can live without the $500 per night ocean front views, and being catered to.

Room Tip: Corner units tend to have multiple views. Higher floors have less traffic and tourist noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sit right back and you'll hear a tale!

I have been coming to Hawaii on business and pleasure for years. My last assingment was for 1 1/2 years. Unfortunately, I didn't find out about Waikiki Beach Condominiums until my last month on assignment.

Clean, spacious, newly appointed rooms. FULL (no joke) kitchen, washer/dryer, free parking, internet, Dish Network, pool deck, and the biggest freaking Lanais!. All for a fantastic price!! Add the fact that you are in the middle of Waikiki and can walk everywhere, this is a dream come true for young families, travelers on a budget, and TDY personnel.

What a wonderful property. The staff is great, management is friendly and accomodating, the units are beautiful. The only caveat is that the interior halls are being renovated. But once you are in your unit, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Larry

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tres_Juevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are sorry for the delay in writing this review! My husband, Mother-in-Law and I stayed from January till the end of April 2012 and we cannot say enough about the most wonderful time we had! Jeanie and her staff, both in California and Hawaii are truly amazing! No one could have asked for more in the two suites we occupied. The room(s) and the view is truly amazing. Just imagine every morning waking up in Paradise! Right on Ala Wai Canal and a few blocks from the beach it is the best place you could be. Situated close to shopping, restaurants We can say without a doubt that after 20& trips to Hawaii this was the best! Mahalo and Aloha!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews