We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss, Mostly Miss”
Review of Su Casa

Su Casa
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Clarkdale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delicious Mexican food in a lovely hacienda style setting. Outdoor dining, full bar, large private room for parties and groups. Downtown Clarkdale, right across the street from the park.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss, Mostly Miss”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Quality of food fluctuates, probably due to frequent turnover of staff and cooks. Typical traditional Arizona-style Mexican food, with none of the Southwestern Cuisine that has become popular in recent years. Several types of salsa, all of which are uninspired. Prices are about average, and you can get a combination plate for under $10. Senior specials available for those 55 and over. Some handicapped parking, but parking can be an issue.Be sure to check your receipt for errors. I have almost always found errors on my bill. There is a nice little park across the street. In good weather you may enjoy getting your food to go and sitting in the park instead of the stuffy interior.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkySwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    10
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doubt we'll go back”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stopped here recently on a day trip through Clarkdale and on to Sedona. Their sign proclaims, "Gourmet Mexican Food", but the day's special (ground beef taco) was anything but! Boring ground beef and wimpy lettuce on crispy taco shells, in total need of some kicking up. Ho hum. Service was scattered, we felt we were intruding where we weren't really welcome.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeeHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not worth it anymore”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

First time I ate here it was really good. Since then it has gone down hill. I like shredded beef in my tacos and such. It was shredded but very bland in taste.. No flavor at all. Service is not the greatest either.. Hope it gets better

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scosh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not so much”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

It was ok.... The service was very impersonal. The food was ok. They do have some nice items for sale in the entry.

Helpful?
Thank Ctnwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Amer-Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The chips and salsa aren't the best, but some of the menu items are outstanding. The service is very good and the prices are in line with the quality of food. Try some Pollo Chapala (chicken, spinach, cream cheese, bacon) with corn tortillas. It is exceptional.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su Casa also viewed

 

Been to Su Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing