We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Peddler Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Attwater(Newport)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$645
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$750
$695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $786/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$835
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
548
446
246
109
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
446
246
109
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watergreat locationdock masterharbor view roombowen's wharfhotel restaurantnewport harborindoor poolwithin walking distanceadirondack chairsfront desk staffparking feerestaurants and shoppingpastryfirst flooroff seasoncoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was our second stay at “The Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina”, in Newport, Rhode Island. We stayed for three nights July 7-10, 2014.
Upon arriving we checked-in with Nasia ( Asst. Mgr.). She was so welcoming and very helpful, I told her about our wonderful experience last year. Coincidentally, we were given the same room as we had the previous year. The view of the harbor was spectacular.
Next we were greeted by Debbie in Marketing, before breakfast the next day. We had a wonderful conversation. Her friendliness and eagerness to help was so appreciated. She had brochures pulled for us and left at the front desk.
The next day we had a problem at breakfast, perhaps due to the fact that they were unexpectedly, short-handed. I talked to Nasia about the situation. She immediately went above and beyond to remedy the problem and to make sure it didn't happen again. I can’t say enough about how helpful she was. Her concern about making the guests happy was very apparent. I believe she is an asset to this hotel. Her wonderful personality and concern were so very much appreciated, and I felt she went way beyond duty, because she truly cared.
And then there was Michael – the restaurant manager--- after hearing of the problem that I had, from Nasia, he too, went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect the next two days. He was truly concerned and very accommodating. He came back frequently to our table, to make sure that we were enjoying our meals and to make sure that everything was alright. I felt as though he was a friend, by the time we left.
Although we neither wanted nor expected any problems, life is such that sometimes mishaps occur. I believe, in the end, it is more about how the problem is addressed.
All in all, we had a great time and hope to visit again this year. If you go, you will be pleased to meet Nasia -- she will greet you with a big smile and open friendliness, as will Debbie and Michael.

Room Tip: ask for the harbor side
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Mrs_K2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharod B, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this radiant review regarding your 3 night stay and your awesome experience with our staff. We strive to ensure everything runs smoothly during our guests stay, but unforeseen incidents do occur and we do our best to correct them. We value your loyalty and we await your next visit to Newport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff at the hotel are some of the nicest that I have encountered in my travels. Our group was greeted by Courtney who was very welcoming. After randomly telling her we were on an annual girls weekend away Courtney graciously sent a bottle of wine to our room. We always look forward to seeing Jen and Chris at the bar. Although we only see them once a year, they always treat us like we are regulars. They are awesome. The location of the hotel is great with views of the harbor. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieNeves, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

It is wonderful to see your weekend get-a-way was fabulous with superb service from Courtney and our associates here at The Newport! Seeing that your travel often we value your comments and were excited to see our service created the experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to having you back here with us at The Newport soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you love waking up each morning and going to sleep each night looking at the harbor this is the place for you! We just returned from a recent stay over July 4th weekend and could not have asked for a better location to watch the fireworks. The room was comfortable and well appointed. We were on the first floor and our sliding glass door opened up to the lawn and docks. The staff was amazing. A special shout out to Courtney and Nasia at the front desk for their excellent attention to detail but EVERYONE was nice and eager to please guests. The location of the hotel is perfect to access all areas of downtown. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a harbor view room on the first floor! Easy access to the bar open on the weekends on the dock.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieNeves, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Yes! We also “love waking up each morning and going to sleep each night looking at the harbor" here at The Newport! We are very thankful that this was your choice in staying in Newport and ecstatic you had the opportunity to experience our wonderful location and above and beyond staff service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Both Courtney and Nasia will be eagerly waiting to take care of you once more upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just came back from a bachelorette weekend in Newport and a great time. Hotel is right in the heart of downtown. Plenty of bars, shops and restaurant in walking distance. Views are amazing! Hotel is four floors and the rooms are clean but small. Tiny bathrooms but stocked with the usual amenities. There is parking on site, $20.00. If more than one car, additional cars can park in the visitors center for $25, within walking distance. We went on the sunset Madeline cruise which was right outside the hotel and highly recommend the cruise. You can bring your own drinks as long as they are in plastic cups. The Midtown Oyster Bar was a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharod B, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We appreciate you choosing The Newport for your bachelorette weekend! Our property’s location on the harbor in historic downtown Newport is certainly ideal for access to all of the best shopping, dining, entertainment, and local attractions. We are thrilled that you were also able to take advantage of a sunset cruise just minutes from our doors. For future planning, keep in mind that we do offer a sailing packages with the Madeleine, so be sure to reserve one for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I just came back from a weekend stay at this hotel with a group. The hotel itself is relatively small with just four floors but it is right in the heart of Newport. Our room was a good size and had a view of the harbor and its restaurants. The bathroom was a little small (I kept hitting the soap shelf and handle bar in the shower) but clean and did just fine. The hotel staff was wonderful as well and the restaurant had a good selection of food. There's an indoor pool and an outdoor deck that sits right up against the marina. The marina has a lawn area with Adirondack chairs and a tent bar that was a great spot for evening drinks with friends. Right across the street is a bunch of stores to shop in and restaurants to eat in. I would definitely return again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littleone3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharod B, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your review of your weekend business trip. Our prime waterfront location in historic downtown allows our guests to enjoy breathtaking views of Newport Harbor while being steps away from some of the city’s best shopping, entertainment, attractions and dining. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities to include the Sunset Lawn Party on our marina lawn. Whether for business or pleasure we look forward to you next visit to Newport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews