We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$479
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mill Street Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
$350
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
America's Cup Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$703
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$720
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$835
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$825
$775
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
545
444
244
108
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
444
244
108
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watergreat locationdock masterharbor view roombowen's wharfhotel restaurantnewport harborindoor poolwithin walking distanceadirondack chairsfront desk staffparking feerestaurants and shoppingpastryfirst flooroff seasoncoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is perfect in terms of location. It is right in the heart of the Marina and wharf, close to the Mansions and cliff walks and easy to get back onto the main roads to travel in and out of the centre. It's a bit of a pain not being able to check in until 4pm, especially if you are only staying a night.
We had a lovely room that provided a sliding patio door onto a lawned area overlooking the harbor. We were able to watch the sunset with a glass of wine, which was a real unexpected pleasure.
Staff go out of their way to provide excellent service and the amenities offered in the rooms were good. It is a standard hotel room with the benefit of excellent views (very comfortable beds!)
We would recommend this hotel when staying in Newport and will hopefullly be back one day.

Room Tip: Splurge for the harbor view, ground floor if you can with the sliding patio doors!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schroeder01, General Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at The Newport! We are pleased that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and were able witness the breathtaking sunsets over Newport Harbor! We appreciate you complimenting our location, staff, and the service you received. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a Newport vacation! Located centrally to everything Newport has to offer, this hotel is the perfect spot to enjoy Newport's shopping and restaurants. From booking to check-out, the staff was professional and courteous. The rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable with all the amenities you need. We ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning ... very nicely done. The bar on site made the weekend's evening's nice. This is a great place to stay ... book now!

Room Tip: Our rooms were located on the first floor with a Harbor View ... with a sliding door access and our own Adirondack chairs outside to enjoy the view and a drink!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My friend and I traveled to Newport to check out the mansion tour and cliff walk. This hotel was great! Perfect location, clean rooms and friendly staff. My friend accidentally lost her ring when we left, and the staff found it and called us to pick it up!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schroeder01, General Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We appreciate you choosing our property for your overnight accommodations while traveling to Newport! We are glad your visit was an enjoyable one and are pleased to hear we were able to locate your lost item. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since moving to Boston in August I had my first visit to Newport over the Easter weekend. Having read some of the reviews on here I was a little concerned after booking this hotel. However, from the moment I arrived my fears were put to rest - the reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room (a King with Harborview) was fantastic (with coffee-maker, very comfortable bed and a sliding door right out onto the marina) and the location (right in the thick of it) was just what I wanted.

I will certainly be returning to Newport over the summer, and will be hoping to stay at this hotel when I do - great hotel, thank you so much for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with harborview give you a wonderful view to wake up to each morning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDuBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here in 3 different rooms for St. Pat's weekend in Newport. It was a great location and a decent price. Our room was a little small and between 3 rooms, 2 had bathroom issues that needed to be fixed. We requested rooms together and got that. Parking was free as part of our hotel stay which was nice b/c we expected to pay extra.
We would probably stay here again b/c it was a decent price for the weekend and we didn't have any issues with check in or check out and staff was quick to respond to requests.
Very basic but served it's purpose...a bed to sleep in so nobody was driving.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews