We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murray House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Peddler Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Viking(Newport)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $571/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$645
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$750
$695
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $785/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$836
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
108
15
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
15
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomkoi pondwater view suitemini suitecliff walkprivate patiopool hot tubshih tzumy husband and inice poolmy home away from homegreat vacationfolk festelectric fireplaceromantic roommansion rowquiche
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 133 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We (husband and our two dogs) spent Thanksgiving week in the studio apartment and we could have not asked for more. The room was clean, comfortable and a great location for our morning walks with a park and the "cottages" just a block away. Everything worked just the way our hostess said it would, and she provided a wealth of information about the area. While we were there for a family gathering, the B&B provided a calm place when we needed it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank J&JHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Dear Noreen,
In our brief 3 days visit, we walked our two greyhounds (Samson & Delilah) along the entire Cliff Walk. Little did we know that they are part mountain goat as well.
Our time here was every bit worth the 835 miles we drove from Cincinnati, Oh (West Chester). You must load google earth on your computer. I will post our pictures there for you to find. After all, that's how we found the Murray House.
The dog friendly restaurants were wonderful, and the October weather, sunny & 70' something, could not have been more idlyllic.
Each day we returned to our room, we were enchanted by the new table settings.
Samson & Delilah were overjoyed with the dog treats you left.
Without further digression, Murray House and our hostess, Noreen, far exceeded our expectations in a wondrous setting.
Don't change a thing.
Alex, Cindy, Sampson & Delilah.

This letter is what I wrote in the guest book at the end of our stay. In addition to this, the proximity to the dog park and beach makes this location even more prime. Our two greyhounds make a road trip a bit more involved, logistically. Noreen's Murray House is the kind of place pet owners search for and don't always find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandCindyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

was disapointed with murray place,we have stayed at over 6 different B&B's in Newport and i have to say i was not pleased with Murray Place. When we got to Murray Place after a 3 1/2 hour drive we were 10 min early and were asked to come back in 20 min because the room was'nt ready which we thought was rude after our long drive.When we were brought to our room the room was small and had a musty smell. We were told not to close our door to our room because of the breeze thats comes through but we think it was to hide the musty smell, so we had to keep most of our belonging in our car because we could not close or lock the door.The only nice things are you do get a hearty breakfast served to your room and the grounds of the Inn are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shin1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Murray House Bed and Breakfast is absolutely charming! I had a smaller room as it was only my daughter and myself, but it was roomy enough for two. Room was very clean and decorated very nicely with alot attention to detail. The private patio and pool area were beautiful. The innkeeper was very nice and her gourmet breakfasts were delicious! Overall an excellent experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spieslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My wife and I spent the better part of the week at the Murray House. Accomodations were excellent! Poolside room was very comfortable and roomy. Breakfasts were spectacular--different every day. Our host Noreen was very helpful pointing out places to go and was on the money with restaurant recommendations. Really enjoyed ourselves. Noreen also delivered tremendous weather!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laddiemut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews