We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
$314
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
America's Cup Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$479
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
$350
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $494/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mill Street Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$419
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$835
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$825
$775
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
483
94
38
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
94
38
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagneloft suiterooftop barindoor poolold mansionluxury hotelwonderful hotelhistoric buildingthames streethotel restaurantrhode islandlong weekendvalet parkingnewport harborgreat weekendsitting roomcookies
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 637 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here in the nights following our wedding last year for a "mini-moon" and loved it so much we returned this year for our 1st anniversary. We love literally everything about this hotel and will definitely go back. The service is absolutely impeccable - they respond quickly and anticipate your next needs. The rooms are spotless and pretty, the breakfast (included with your room) is delicious (I looked forward to it everyday!), and the location ideal for shopping and restaurants right on the waterfront. Our only complaint during our second stay was the loud heating/cooling unit in our room - it woke us up every single time it turned on and off. Regardless we will be back. Wish we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went for a girls weekend. We got a one bedroom with a loft. We were greeted with champagne or warm apple cider. The staff was helpful and attentive but not so much so that it was intrusive. We sat in a common room with a fireplace to chit chat. Staff came in and tended the fire and offered us beverages. We shopped all day and went out for the evening. When we returned we had drinks and dessert in the lounge and the piano players was wonderful. It came with a nice breakfast in a beautiful sun room which we lingered over Sunday morning.
We could walk to all shops and waterfront. This looked great for a romantic weekend as well. Go if you can, I can't think of one negative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter (who is 3.5) and I stayed here for three nights at the end of October 2013 and wow, what an incredible experience.

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we were made to feel like the only people in the hotel. Everyone, from the Manager to the maintenance person were so gorgeous and sweet.

We travel a lot for both work and pleasure and this hotel would be in our top 5. The hotel itself, rooms, amenities were 5 star. The food and service in the restaurants were out of this world (you must try Muse Restaurant!).

If you're visiting Newport then this hotel is the only place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank ShannanLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is so conveniently located near the wharfs in Newport. It is a beautiful quaint hotel that exceeded all expectations. It is certainly one of the top three hotels in Newport. Allison was the manager of the hotel, was hands on and made sure your stay was exceptional. Andrew is the sommelier and manager of The Muse which is the restaurant at the hotel...He was also fantastic and created a totally wonderful dining experience. The food was heavenly and the ambiance very elegant (real fireplace as well as a lovely piano player)...Please let me also state that I am a hotel snob, as well as foodie so what i say you can take it to the bank. Also eat at Bouchard's which was also exceptional. Anyway, getting back to the hotel....All the staff was top notch from the bell hops, valet and servers at the continental breakfast in the morning. The conservatory where the breakfast is served is elegant, and delicious. The only negative thing i can say about the hotel is that the room decor could have been better. It could have matched the rest of the hotel decor which is absolutely beautiful... Despite this, I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Location: Walking distance to sea-side shops, bars, & restaurants. Literally in the middle of downtown Newport! Easy walking to both tourist destinations and local hot spots. We chose to walk to the Mansions, which took about 25 minutes to get to the Breakers.

Hotel: The hotel is beautiful!! Very clean, very sleek, breathtaking! Our room had his and hers bathrooms! The staff was more than happy to help us choose destinations, even brought us a map at breakfast and gave us walking directions to the mansions! The hotel has an amazing roof top bar featuring a great namesake cocktail, the grace. Along with the fantastic views of the harbor!

This hotel has it all: location, cleanliness, hospitality, & elegance. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews