We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #1 of 236 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Irish, Portuguese, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Longmeadow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We went for breakfast and seriously debated about returning for lunch. Great food, fantastic staff, and a comfortable atmosphere - we'll definitely go back next time we're in Newport!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momsterdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    173
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what it is”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very OK breakfast food in a nice setting. Prices are much too high for what you get. Waitstaff is very pleasant and cordial.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie50Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to have breakfast and start your day.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Breakfast was fantastic. The pancakes were awesome . The portions are really large though......Cozy warm place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Varij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the ONLY place for breakfast in Newport!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

You can't go wrong with anything you order. My favorite is the Vitamin C Boost and the Portobella Scramble!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecicut
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Listen to the reviews but be prepared to wait.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I cant express this enough. FOOD IS AWESOME. Smaller menu which is on their website but that's the worst of it. This place had lines out the door our whole trip. I would recommend just calling it in and picking it up and eating at a nearby beach. We had the Vermont omelette's . Very good and not at all expensive. My favorite thing was the home-fries. So tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmCityBaller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing