We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the ONLY place for breakfast in Newport!!”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Irish, Portuguese, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the ONLY place for breakfast in Newport!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

You can't go wrong with anything you order. My favorite is the Vitamin C Boost and the Portobella Scramble!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    175
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecicut
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Listen to the reviews but be prepared to wait.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I cant express this enough. FOOD IS AWESOME. Smaller menu which is on their website but that's the worst of it. This place had lines out the door our whole trip. I would recommend just calling it in and picking it up and eating at a nearby beach. We had the Vermont omelette's . Very good and not at all expensive. My favorite thing was the home-fries. So tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmCityBaller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, RI
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Newport”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

No kidding, these guys make everything taste better. And I love the combinations of things they will try in an omelet. Great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

French toast with cinnamon--"as good as Mom's!" from my 10 year daughter.
Pancakes (plain)--"really good, especially the powdered sugar." from my 11 year old son.
Portobella Scrambler with hollandaise, spinach, portobella mushroom--husband loved it.
West Coast Burrito with salsa and sour cream--yum!
LARGE cup of coffee (not those annoying little ones), very good and never ending.
Home fries were awesome--I think they had basil or pesto on them--delicious!
Service pretty good--very busy place, but they don't rush you. Waited about 10 minutes for a table.
Completely recommend for breakfast or lunch...

Helpful?
Thank Brandy_Alexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We waited for 20 minutes. The omelets were great. My kids didnt like the pancakes. (berries). The service was reasonably timely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing