We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Newport Marriott(Newport)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$362
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
$750
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
64
42
11
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
42
11
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenindoor poolliving roomwasher dryerhuge kitchenpartial kitchenlooked brand newquiet endmain bathroomnewport bridgeoff seasontwo twin bedscoffee potthe dining room tableexercise roomcouple of nightsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We actually had a reservation issue at another place, so the desk clerk called here and they got us a room.
The staff was very friendly when we arrived. Very helpful with local info.
We got a one bedroom for over $200, pretty pricey. Especially for the time of year. However, we were stuck and needed a place to stay the night.
The place was spacious and clean. We had a balcony in the living area as well as in the bedroom. The bed was not comfortable at all. Very hard. They did not provide any toiletries. I think for the price they should have.
I would consider this place for a timeshare if they would correct these things.
I love the fact that you can park right outside your building and you have an elevator that goes straight to your room, limiting the traffic.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lmendeznp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Newport for a short fall weekend at the very last minute and were pleasantly surprised to be able to use our RCI membership to find a place. The Wellington resort is a well-maintained property close to everything. Our unit was spacious and very clean with lots of amenities. They do not supply shampoo, conditioner, body lotion starters which is a little weird. The night front desk person who checked us in was terrific. She supplied lots of info and advice and also had menus and maps for us. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would return to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SRP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel in Newport. The suite we had was huge, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen and huge terrace overlooking the Newport harbor along with smaller terrace off the larger bedroom. It was immaculately clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was two beautiful pools, one indoor and one outdoor and a large fitness room. The hotel was in walking distance to everything; Newport harbor and the mansions. In reading other reviews although the décor was not "modern" it was nice and we did have flat screen TV's. We had never stayed in a time share hotel before but certainly after this experience we would not hesitate to do so again.

Although there is no maid service the room had a large washer/dryer so we were able to wash and dry towels etc. and dishwasher.

Loved it!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with terrace on the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Four girlfriends and I stayed her last weekend and it was perfect for us. Spacious, on the water, a nice pool on the water, walking distance to all the action and a fair price. We would go back. That said, its not a "cool" place and there is no scene. The decor is also outdated (think wall paper and forget a flat screne tv), but we didn't care. It was nice to have a good size space, the kitchen and laundry in the unit. The staff was also helpful. We had a nice and fun weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreaming_of_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious. A great value. Been here twice for bachelor parties and it really does the trick. Close to everything and nice pool. Not the Ritz, but quite a good place to stay in Newport and not spend $900 a night. Decor is a little old and the TVs are small and old but that's not why you go to Newport anyways. Bring toiletries and a positive attitude. Here's to feeling good all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cfeige23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews