We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Resort
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Peddler Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Viking(Newport)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$645
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$750
$695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $797/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
62
42
11
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
42
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenindoor poolliving roomwasher dryerfull kitchenpartial kitchenlooked brand newquiet endmain bathroomnewport bridgeoff seasontwo twin bedssecond bedroomcoffee potthe dining room tableexercise roomflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious. A great value. Been here twice for bachelor parties and it really does the trick. Close to everything and nice pool. Not the Ritz, but quite a good place to stay in Newport and not spend $900 a night. Decor is a little old and the TVs are small and old but that's not why you go to Newport anyways. Bring toiletries and a positive attitude. Here's to feeling good all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cfeige23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our third visit to this property. Our group of two married couples enjoy this location on the harbor. We were easily able to view the fabulous fireworks on the 4th. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They were most willing to share their recommended restaurants. The Wellington is in a great location and the units are clean and well stocked. Although the televisions are somewhat dated, the beautiful pool(s), landscaping, friendly guests, and staff made this resort a most pleasant stay for us. On site free parking is definitely a "plus". There are even grills available for outdoor cooking. Just remember to bring or purchase charcoal. We are anxious to return for restaurant week!!!

Room Tip: Units #518 and 536 can easily accommodate 6 people. They are is a very desirable area of this resort.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is great, the view is great, the rooms were spacious, so I shouldn't really complain, but i will...

I am a long time Hilton timeshare owner, so maybe I am spoiled, but this place touts itself as a top of the line resort and it really isn't. We checked into our room only to discover the A/C was not working. After suffering through a muggy summer night, they eventually told us it could not be fixed, and our options were to simply suffer, or move to another room. So we packed it all up and moved... losing just about a full day of our vacation in the process. The staff offered apology, but nothing else to compensate.

The HVAC unit was so loud it kept the kids awake.

While spacious - our two bedroom unit was maybe 700 square feet - roughly half was hallways... it seemed like an excessive waste of space.

The deck - while nice to have - was small and not really useful.

The Formica on the kitchen counter was chipped . Not terrible, but not "top of the line..."

The towels? Ever been to Motel 6? I don't need a marble bathroom to define luxury, all I really ask for is a decent towels, and TP that doesn't dissolve when I touch it. These guys score a big zero in that respect.

I'm still giving four stars - it wasn't that bad. I just feel it's important to set expectations.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, every room has a great view. I did notice the top floors have smaller terraces,
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillyRaySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had a great stay at The Wellington this past Memorial Day weekend. There were 5 of us in a 2-bedroom suite and we all loved it! The suite was fantastic-clean, spacious, comfortable and great views!! Great location--shops, restaurants & bars just a short walk away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I Wwll absolutley be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our group of two adults and two children stayed at the Wellington as guests of a family friend who has a timeshare there.
It is a great location on the harbor and short walk to shopping and the restaurants on Thames.

The unit was very clean and had everything we needed, even a working fireplace. A small terrace overlooking the harbor perfect for drinking a morning coffee or having a cocktail.

The staff is friendly and accommodating. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polynyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews