We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$599
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Cup Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$599
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville House(Newport)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
$369
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$297
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
64
42
11
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
42
11
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenindoor poolliving roomwasher dryerhuge kitchenpartial kitchenlooked brand newquiet endmain bathroomnewport bridgeoff seasontwo twin bedscoffee potthe dining room tableexercise roomcouple of nightsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

From the first phone call to the checkout, the service was unbelievable! The ladies working the front office, Marcia, Angela, and Allie accommodated our every need. I recommend looking into renting a suite, they were great size and very comfortable. The resort is conveniently located in walking distance to everything you need to see or do in Newport. Over all, the place was a ten! Trust me you don't want to stay anywhere else, I know I won't.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at the Wellington for a girls' weekend. The suite was lovely, spacious and clean. The registration staff was helpful and gracious as we were in the midst of a hurricane. I definitely recommend the Wellington if you want a nice place for a large group in Newport within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Hard to concur with the rave reviews. Just got back from staying at a 2 bedroom 2 bath in building 5 for which we were charged nearly 650 per night for a family of 4. The carpets were dated for starters with a bathtub (master suite) that spilled copious amounts of water onto the bathroom floor no matter how the shower curtain was drawn. The resort does not offer housekeeping services for the 2 bedroom suites during the stay (2 nights).

There is a bizarre 10 am check out requirement that is never heard of the industry. Failure to do so results in a 150 dollar charge upto 12 noon and a full night for anything beyond that! They do let you know at check in about the ridiculously early check out rule . So, I had asked for 12 noon checkout but was promptly locked out on returning at 11 despite the request.

The "resort" does not have anything resembling by way of resort services such as a pro-shop for the tennis courts or even a life guard at the pool - forget any room service ideas which one could expect for the rate charged and the moniker they have. It ought to be renamed with "vacation rental" as the suffix and not resort.. It is probably okay for six people looking to stuff themselves into a 2 bedroom - no linen for the pullout couch though - but not for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveleasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My family and i just got back from the Wellington.We rented a 2 bed 2 bath unit 442, WOW this condo was very nice very big and very clean. The property is perfect for groups of 4-6. Very homey and great views. An easy walk to many great spots in Newport. This was are first time at the Wellington but it wont be are last time, At the Wellington it is all
about family. It was a timeshare didnt get one phone call about buying one, every one
was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave22257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Exchanged a timeshare and had another delightful stay.
View of the Newport Bridge, spacious with a limited kitchen.
Free wi fi and easy to access.
Great location for waling just about anywhere.
Nice shope, restaurants with minutes.

Room Tip: book early.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews