We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here at the end of October. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite. Since it was the off-season it was quiet and not very busy. The hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable. It’s located right on the harbor within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucky_3_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 269 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location of this Wyndham timeshare resort. We had a renovated room in Harbour House. 2 bedrooms one King and 2 doubles. There was also a pullout sofa in living room. Good size kitchen, dining room table. Master had a great jacuzzi tub. Clean! Great access to all the Newpirt Mansions. Staff was really great whenever we needed anything.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank rsakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were very happy with our room. The beds are comfortable. The rooms were a nice size and clean. The kitchen had brand new appliances. The living room could have used one more chair in it for extra seating.
The staff at this resort is attentive and helpful. Every staff member that we encountered was pleasant and cheerful, provided answers to our questions, and accommodated our requests. This is one of the first resorts I came across that places high priority on accommodating handicapped individuals.
The resort is conveniently located in walking distance of most everything in Newport; shopping, restaurants, attractions, and activities. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Request a fourth floor remodeled unit. They have few rooms with terraces or balconies, but request...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdebra517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall the suite was clean and roomy. We had the two bedrooms two bathrooms suite with a kitchen. It was nice being able to make coffee in the morning. We had excellent weather so we got to to enjoy the pool. The front desk staff was very nice. Excellent location we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Tina,

Thank you for providing such great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the resort accommodations and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the perfect location for visiting Newport, it is pretty much in the centre and if you are on the right side of the property, you will be afforded views of the harbour.

We arrived quite early but the reception team were more than happy to check us into our apartment and offer lots of helpful info on the area including maps and vouchers. I had rung ahead after reading other reviews and requested an apartment on the 4th Floor as these have been re-furbished. Our 2 bed apartment was well appointed, very comfy beds and was decorated in a modern style. Unfortunately we didn't have the view of the harbour but of the neighbouring Marriott hotel car park! I did ask if we could be moved but they were not willing to do that even though there were free rooms as I could see that they were being cleaned - didn't want to push my luck though so we stayed put.

The condo is in easy walk of most of Newport's attractions, the harbour itself and many fine restaurants. The facilities were good, the pools were nice and there is free coffee served in reception every morning! The staff also allowed us to leave our car at the condo and make use of the pool on our last day which was very helpful as we had a late flight out of Boston back to the UK.

Definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor refurbished room and also ask for a harbour view before you arrive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the fact that we could walk to every place from this location. Right near the water and all the boats as well as shopping and restaurants. The condo itself was very nice and spacious. We overlooked the pool area which could become noisy. But if you turned the ac on, it shut out the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Wyndham Long Wharf the first week of September and it was a perfect time of year and property to stay in. The summer crowds had disappeared and the weather was probably better than during the summer! We were given the top (4th floor) with a view of the Newport-Pell Bridge, The accomodations were roomy and just given a facelift last year. It was quiet because it is located just a short distance from all the action, but just a short walk to all the restraurants. We even got to sleep with the windows open - not something we can do most of the year in Florida! We will definitely return next year! The desk staff were polite and helpful as well, and even though we weren't able to use it, there was an indoor/outdoor heated pool, plus movies every night.

Room Tip: The top floor facing the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lv2trvl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.3 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
0.5 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#3 of 21 in Newport
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Long Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington St, Newport, RI 02840-1513 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $178 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing